Skip to content

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

by Lewis Carroll

On an ordinary summer’s afternoon, Alice tumbles down a hole and an extraordinary adventure begins. In a strange world with even stranger characters, she meets a rabbit with a pocket watch, joins a Mad Hatter’s Tea Party, and plays croquet with the Queen! Lost in this fantasy land, Alice finds herself growing more and more curious by the minute . . .

#19 in the Top 50 Kids’ Books 2019 – Older Readers

About Lewis Carroll

Lewis Carroll is the pen name of Charles Lutwidge Dodgson, and English mathematician and writer. Born in Cheshire, England, in 1832, he graduated from and then taught at Christ Church College, Oxford. His world-renowned novel Alice's Adventures in Wonderland was first published in 1865 and was followed in 1871 by its sequel, Through the Looking-Glass. Carroll died in 1898.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *