Skip to content

Death Is Not Enough

by Karen Rose

A ruthless gang leader. A deadly vendetta. A dark past exhumed… Karen Rose returns with the break-neck follow-up to Monster In The Closet, and the sixth book in the heart-pounding Baltimore Series.

Gwyn Weaver is as resilient as anyone could be. Having survived an attempted murder, she has rebuilt her life and reclaimed her dignity and strength. She’s always known about her feelings for defence attorney Thomas Thorne, but as her friend and a colleague there could be no chance of anything more… or could there?Thorne has known violence and pain all his life. He’s overcome the hardships thanks to his own steel, and the love of his loyal friends. Now he’s thinking it might finally be time to let his guard down, and allow himself to let in the woman he’s always admired from afar.Then Thorne’s whole world is torn apart – he is found unconscious in his own bed, the lifeless body of a stranger lying next to him, her blood on his hands. Knowing Thorne could never have committed such a terrible crime, Gwyn and his friends rally round to clear his name.

But this is just the beginning – the beginning of a brutal campaign to destroy Thorne, and everything he holds dear…


17 May, 2018

About Karen Rose

A former high school chemistry and physics teacher, Karen lives in Florida with her husband of twenty years and their children. When she's not writing, Karen enjoys traveling, karate and, although not a popular Florida pastime, skiing.

Other books by Karen Rose


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *