Skip to content

Mary Poppins: The Complete Collection

by P.L. Travers

When their new nanny, Mary Poppins, arrives on a gust of the East Wind, greets their mother, and slides up the banister, Jane and Michael’s lives are turned magically upside down.

Familiar to anyone who has seen the film or the West End adaptation, you can now read all six of these wonderfully original tales about Jane and Michael’s adventures with the magical Mary Poppins. In each book Mary takes the children on the most extraordinary outings: to a fun fair inside a pavement picture; to visit Uncle Andrew who floats up to the ceiling when he laughs; on a spectacular trip to see the Man-in-the-Moon! With her strict but fair, no-nonsense attitude, combined with amazing magical powers, things are never straightforward with Mary Poppins! But she has only promised to stay until the wind changes…

Titles include:

  • Mary Poppins
  • Mary Poppins in Cherry Tree Lane
  • Mary Poppins and the House Next Door
  • Mary Poppins Opens the Door
  • Mary Poppins in the Park
  • Mary Poppins Comes Back

About P.L. Travers

Pamela Lyndon Travers, OBE (born Helen Lyndon Goff; 9 August 1899 – 23 April 1996), was an Australian novelist, actress and journalist. In 1924, she emigrated to England where she wrote under the pen name P. L. Travers. In 1933, she began writing her series of children's novels about the mystical and magical English nanny Mary Poppins. During the Second World War, while working for the British Ministry of Information, she travelled to New York where Roy Disney first contacted her about selling the Mary Poppins character to the Disney studio for film use. For services to literature, Travers was made an Officer of the Order of the British Empire by Her Majesty the Queen in 1977. Her popular books have been adapted many times, including the 1964 film starring Julie Andrews and the Broadway musical originally produced in London's West End.

Other books by P.L. Travers


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *