Skip to content

Maya’s Notebook

by Isabel Allende


Maya’s Notebook follows the journey of 19 year-old Maya after she falls into a life of drugs, addiction and crime. To rescue her from her habits her grandmother sends her to live in a remote Chilean village with the native people, the Chilote. Maya journals her extreme journey from Berkeley, California to her life with the Chilote in this beautiful story.

A coming of age story that captures a very gritty world of a drug addict. Isabel Allende is the best selling author of 11 novels. In 2012, Isabel was awarded the Hans Christian Andersen Literature Award.



About Isabel Allende

Isabel Allende was born in 1942 Lima, Peru. She grew up in Chile and now lives in California. She is the author of novels The House of the Spirits, Of Love And Shadows, Eva LunaThe Infinite Plan, Paula, Daughter of Fortune, Portrait in Sepia, My Invented Country, Zorro, Inés of My Soul, The Sum of Our Days and The Island Beneath the Sea.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *