Skip to content

Ranger’s Apprentice #6: The Siege Of Macindaw

by John Flanagan

In this desolate northern fief, where can Will find the fighting men he needs to overcome the traitorous Sir Keren and his band of criminals?

Across the border, the fierce Scotti tribesmen are waiting for the signal that Castle Macindaw is in friendly hands, and the way is clear to mount a full-scale attack. Time is running out.

Will’s courage and ingenuity – and the arrival of an old friend – may be the only things that stand in their way.


The Siege of Macindaw is the sixth book in the amazing Rangers Apprentice series, and not only does it live up to the standards set by the other books, it exceeds them. The Siege of Macindaw is a fantasy, but before you are even half way through the book John Flanagan will have you not only believing it is real, you’ll be dreaming about the characters, and when you wake up, you’ll find the book still in your hands.”  Sam, age 15, 


01 January, 2006

About John Flanagan

John Flanagan's Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband adventure series have sold more than eight million copies worldwide. His books are available in more than one hundred countries, are regularly on the New York Times bestseller list, and have had multiple award shortlistings and wins in Australia and overseas. John, a former television and advertising writer, lives with his wife in a Sydney beachside suburb.  


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *