Skip to content

Ranger’s Apprentice #8: The Kings of Clonmel

by John Flanagan

Will is at the annual Ranger Gathering but Halt is investigating mysterious happenings in the west. When he does finally return, it’s with bad news. Hibernia is in turmoil. A false religious cult calling themselves the Outsiders are sowing confusion and sedition, and five of the six Hibernian kingdoms have been undermined. Now the sixth, Clonmel, is in danger. Halt, Will and Horace set out to restore order. Can the secrets of Halt’s past help them in their mission?

The eighth book in the Australian and New York Times mega-selling Ranger’s Apprentice series.


“Will the young Ranger and his comrade in arms, Horace, live by their wits and survival skills to protect the safety of the realm of Hibernia. This quest story, one of a series, reveals political intrigue and strategic maneuvering that will appeal to the socially mature younger reader. These comrades in arms are wholesome, honorable, tough and determined. Their training and discipline leads them into high danger which they handle admirably with bravery and intelligence.”  Children’s Book Council of Australia Notable Australian Children’s Books 2009


01 January, 2008

About John Flanagan

John Flanagan's Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband adventure series have sold more than eight million copies worldwide. His books are available in more than one hundred countries, are regularly on the New York Times bestseller list, and have had multiple award shortlistings and wins in Australia and overseas. John, a former television and advertising writer, lives with his wife in a Sydney beachside suburb.  


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *