Skip to content

Teardrop (Teardrop Trilogy #1)

by Lauren Kate

Never, ever cry . . .

Seventeen-year-old Eureka won’t let anyone close enough to feel her pain. After her mother was killed in a freak accident, the things she used to love hold no meaning. She wants to escape, but one thing holds her back: Ander, the boy who is everywhere she goes, whose turquoise eyes are like the ocean.

And then Eureka uncovers an ancient tale of romance and heartbreak, about a girl who cried an entire continent into the sea. Suddenly her mother’s death and Ander’s appearance seem connected, and her life takes on dark undercurrents that don’t make sense.

Can everything you love be washed away?


Beautifully written”  Sun

“An emotional tale with a mystical twist. Just. Read. It.”  Bliss

“An epic beginning to this new trilogy.”  Teen Now

“With an atmospheric Louisiana setting, and a complex central character in Eureka, this first book in a new trilogy from bestselling US author Lauren Kate is full of romance, dark magic and danger. A suspenseful and intriguing paranormal romance, Teardrop concludes on a breathless cliffhanger that will leave Kate’s many fans eager for the next instalment.”  Booktrust

“If you loved the Fallen series, you are going to fall head over heels for this epic new saga.”  Sugarscape




22 October, 2013

About Lauren Kate

Lauren Kate is the author of the Fallen novels: Fallen, Torment, Passion, Rapture, and Fallen in Love, as well as The Betrayal of Natalie Hargrove. Her books have been translated into more than thirty languages. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, her daughter, and her dog. She is currently at work on a new series, Teardrop.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *