Skip to content

The Children of Green Knowe

by L.M. Boston

L. M. Boston’s thrilling and chilling tales of Green Knowe, a haunted manor deep in an overgrown garden in the English countryside, have been entertaining readers for half a century. Now the children of Green Knowe–both alive and ghostly–are back in appealing new editions.
The spooky original illustrations have been retained, but dramatic new cover art by Brett Helquist (illustrator of A Series of Unfortunate Events) gives the books a fresh, timeless appeal for today’s readers.

About L.M. Boston

Lucy M. Boston was an English novelist who wrote for children and adults, publishing her work entirely after the age of 60. She is best known for her "Green Knowe" series: six fantasy children's novels published by Faber between 1954 and 1976.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *