Skip to content

The Fairy-Tale Detectives (Sisters Grimm 1)

by Michael Buckley

Sisters Sabrina and Daphne learn they are descendants of the Brothers Grimm–whose famous fairy tales are actually case files–and are the latest in a long line of fairy-tale detectives. In the tradition of Lemony Snicket’s “Series of Unfortunate Events” and Holly Black’s “The Spiderwick Chronicles” comes a new humorous mystery of fantastic circumstances, “The Sisters Grimm.”

When orphaned sisters Sabrina and Daphne are sent to live with their mysterious grandmother, Relda Grimm, who lives in a strange town in New York state, known for its extraordinary number of unexplained and unusual crimes, they begin to unravel a mystery that leads to their ancestors’ magical beginnings.

Sabrina and Daphne find out they are descendants of the Brothers Grimm, who were actually detectives of the magical phenomenon perpetrated by the Everafters, a parallel race of magical beings. They soon learn it is the Grimm family’s legacy to keep the Everafters in line and the two sisters are the sole heirs to this challenge!



About Michael Buckley

Michael Buckley has written and developed shows for Nickelodeon, Disney, MTV Animation, the Sci-Fi Channel, the Discovery Channel, and VH1. He lives in Brooklyn with his wife, Alison, and son, Finn.



Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *