Skip to content

The Prey

by Tony Park

The hunt for gold in a South African mine is a deadly battle between the legtimate operation run by former recce commando Cameron McMurtrie and the zama zamas, pirate miners led by the brutal Wellington Shumba.

When an engineer is taken hostage, ambitious high-flyer Kylie Hamilton comes on the scene from the Australian head office to supposedly help…

Cameron and Kylie have become Wellington’s prey. They must unite – their lives depend on it.

 

‘Fast paced and exciting, this is a winner’  Canberra Times

‘His latest thriller is another ripping yarn based on realistic scenarios in the classic African adventure genre’  Daily Telegraph

‘Park…writes in the vein of Wilbur Smith and Bryce Courtenay, with a deep love for the African bush and wildlife.’  Sun-Herald

 


Overview

Author
Publisher
Released
22 October, 2013

About Tony Park

Tony Park was born in 1964 and grew up in the western suburbs of Sydney. He has worked as a newspaper reporter in Australia and England, a government press secretary, a public relations consultant, and a freelance writer. He is also a major in the Australian Army Reserve and served six months in Afghanistan in 2002 as the public affairs officer for the Australian ground forces. He and his wife, Nicola, divide their time between their home in Sydney, and southern Africa, where they own a tent and a Series III Land Rover.



Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *