Skip to content

Torment (Fallen #2)

by Lauren Kate

In Torment fallen angel Daniel and his mortal love Lucinda think they are safe but evil forces are massing against them.

As Luce learns more about her past, and discovers that the lives she’s already lived hold the key to her future happiness; she starts to wonder if Daniel has told her the whole truth. What if his version of events isn’t the way things happened?

What if that means that she’s really meant to be with someone else?


“…breathtaking.”  Shout

Twilight fans are gonna love this spook-tastic new book”  Top of the Pops

“After reading Fallen, I just knew I had to read the book that followed. Torment was everything I expected it to be. It was as good as the first- packed with twice as much the suspense, action and love.”  Gripped Into Books



28 September, 2010

About Lauren Kate

Lauren Kate is the author of the Fallen novels: Fallen, Torment, Passion, Rapture, and Fallen in Love, as well as The Betrayal of Natalie Hargrove. Her books have been translated into more than thirty languages. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, her daughter, and her dog. She is currently at work on a new series, Teardrop.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *