Skip to content

Podcast: From Ireland With Love: Dervla McTiernan

April 23, 2018

Listen to the podcast

Dervla McTiernan joins us on the podcast to talk about her past career in law, her move from Ireland to Australia, and her bestselling crime novel The Ruin. This brilliant and unsettling crime debut draws us deep into the dark heart of Ireland and asks who will protect you when the authorities can’t – or won’t. Perfect for fans of Tana French and Jane Harper.

Podcast guest: Dervla McTiernan

Dervla McTiernan was born in County Cork, Ireland to a family of seven. She studied corporate law at the National University of Ireland, Galway and the Law Society of Ireland, and practiced as a lawyer for twelve years. Following the global financial crisis she moved with her family to Western Australia, where she now works for the Mental Health commission. In 2015 she submitted a story for the Sisters in Crime Scarlet Stiletto competition and was shortlisted. This inspired her to complete the novel that would become The Rúin. She lives in Perth with her husband and two children.

Duration: 31 minutes

Listen on iTunes ||Stitcher for Android|| Read our full review


Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *