After Lambana

Publisher details

Authors
Eliza Victoria, Mervin Malzono
Publisher
Tuttle
Genre
Fiction
Released
15 May, 2022
ISBN
9780804855259

After Lambana

Buy now

Retail partners

Synopsis

Immerse yourself in a fantasy world of Filipino myth, magic, and supernatural suspense!

Lambana. - the realm of supernatural fairies known as Diwata has fallen, and the Magic Prohibition Act has been enacted. To add to his troubles, there's something wrong with Conrad's heart and only magic can prolong his life. He teams up with Ignacio, a well-connected friend who promises to hook him up with the Diwata and their magical treatments a quest that's not only risky but highly illegal!

On the shadowy, noir-tinged streets of Manila, multiple realities co-exist and intertwine as the two friends seek a cure for the magical malady. Slinky sirens and roaming wraith-like spirits populate a parallel world ruled by corruption and greed, which Conrad must enter to find the cure he seeks. He has little idea of the creatures he will encounter and the truths to be revealed along the way. Will Lambana spill its secrets and provide the healing balm Conrad needs? Or will he perish in the process?

Fans of Neil Gaiman, Emil Ferris and Charles Burns will love this new graphic novel!
Mervin Malzono
About the author

Mervin Malzono

Mervin Malonzo graduated magna cum laude from the University of the Philippines, Diliman with a Bachelor's degree in Fine Arts, majoring in Painting. He is a designer, painter, and cartoonist. He has his own design and web development team, Pepe & the Polygons, based in Paranaque, the Philippines, and is the co-founder and lead designer for The Quarterly Bathroom Companion Comics Compendium, or the QBCCC anthology.

Books by Mervin Malzono

Eliza Victoria
About the author

Eliza Victoria

Eliza Victoria is the author of several award-winning novels including the Philippine National Book Award winner Dwellers (2014), Wounded Little Gods (2016), and her science fiction collection Nightfall (2018). Her stories and poetry have appeared in online and print publications, most recently in LONTAR: The Journal of Southeast Asian Speculative Fiction, The Best Asian Speculative Fiction, The Dark Magazine, Dark Regions Press's Strand-ed: Lone Survivor Deserted Island Horror Stories, and The Apex Book of World SF Volume 5

Books by Eliza Victoria

Related articles

Podcast: Matthew Spencer on using his Unusual Childhood Home in his Debut Novel

Podcast

8 August 2022

Podcast: Matthew Spencer on using his Unusual Childhood Home in his Debut Novel

    Podcast: Helen Thomas on Melbourne's Most Notorious Cold Case

    Podcast

    4 August 2022

    Podcast: Helen Thomas on Melbourne's Most Notorious Cold Case

      How to Get Them Hooked! Motivating Reluctant Readers

      News

      3 August 2022

      How to Get Them Hooked! Motivating Reluctant Readers

      How Good Friends Helped Deborah Abela Write a Children’s Book During Lockdown

      News | Author Related | Book Life

      2 August 2022

      How Good Friends Helped Deborah Abela Write a Children’s Book During Lockdown

      Podcast: Tim Winton on 40 Years of Storytelling

      Podcast

      1 August 2022

      Podcast: Tim Winton on 40 Years of Storytelling

        Podcast: Brendan Colley on Writing as a Solace

        Podcast

        28 July 2022

        Podcast: Brendan Colley on Writing as a Solace

          Podcast: Indira Naidoo on Using Writing to Explore Grief

          Podcast

          27 July 2022

          Podcast: Indira Naidoo on Using Writing to Explore Grief

            The 2022 Booker Prize Longlist Has Been Revealed

            News | Awards

            27 July 2022

            The 2022 Booker Prize Longlist Has Been Revealed

              Book Club Discussion Questions: Cop and Robber by Tristan Bancks

              News | Book Life

              26 July 2022

              Book Club Discussion Questions: Cop and Robber by Tristan Bancks

              Tristan Bancks Shares the Number One Skill He Learned from His Teachers

              News | Author Related

              26 July 2022

              Tristan Bancks Shares the Number One Skill He Learned from His Teachers

              COMMENTS

              Leave a Reply

              Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *