Timmy Failure Sanitized for Your Protection

Publisher details

Timmy Failure Sanitized for Your Protection
Author
Stephan Pastis
Publisher
Walker Books
Genre
Children’s Fiction
Released
01 October, 2015

Synopsis

Everyone's favourite kid detective is back in award-winning author Stephan Pastis's fourth book in the Timmy Failure series, perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Barry Loser.

Shenanigans abound as Timmy Failure finds himself on a road trip with none other than notorious criminal Molly Moskins. Travelling halfway across the country to help your mother's boyfriend settle into his new job would be inconvenient for any detective, let alone the founder, president and CEO of Total Failure Inc, the world's greatest detective agency. Timmy has a case to solve, and nothing can stand in his way. If he is to arrest Corrina Corrina and solve the YIP YAP case, Timmy, his sidekick polar bear Total, and Molly Moskins must go on the run!

  
Stephan Pastis
About the author

Stephan Pastis

Stephan Pastis is the author-illustrator of Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made, a New York Times Bestseller. He is also the creator of the devoutly followed comic strip Pearls Before Swine, which appears in more than seven hundred newspapers worldwide. His compilation Larry in Wonderland debuted at No. 1 on the New York Times bestseller list for paperback graphic novels. Stephan Pastis lives in northern California, USA.

Books by Stephan Pastis

Related articles

Revenge, redemption and dragons: Delving into the themes of Burn by Patrick Ness

News | Author Related

1 June 2020

Revenge, redemption and dragons: Delving into the themes of Burn by Patrick Ness

Unusual Reading Positions - Hands Up Who Reads Like This

News | Book Life

1 June 2020

Unusual Reading Positions - Hands Up Who Reads Like This

    Podcast: Kate Grenville on the Importance of Story in Troubling Times #1

    Podcast

    1 June 2020

    Podcast: Kate Grenville on the Importance of Story in Troubling Times #1

      Dervla McTiernan’s Writing Studio - Fridays, 12pm, June 5 - 26

      News | Events & Festivals

      28 May 2020

      Dervla McTiernan’s Writing Studio - Fridays, 12pm, June 5 - 26

        Podcast: Tayla Harris on Sport, 'That' Photo and Being More Than a Kick

        Podcast

        27 May 2020

        Podcast: Tayla Harris on Sport, 'That' Photo and Being More Than a Kick

          38 million Loans Proves Australian and New Zealand Readers Favour Books by Local Authors

          News | Book Life

          27 May 2020

          38 million Loans Proves Australian and New Zealand Readers Favour Books by Local Authors

            A fairytale for free: The Ickabog by J.K. Rowling

            News | Author Related

            27 May 2020

            A fairytale for free: The Ickabog by J.K. Rowling

            Tania Blanchard's The Girl from Munich and Suitcase of Dreams Top 100 AND 100,000

            News | Author Related | Book Life

            26 May 2020

            Tania Blanchard's The Girl from Munich and Suitcase of Dreams Top 100 AND 100,000

              National Reconciliation Week 2020: 7 Great Reads

              News | Events & Festivals

              25 May 2020

              National Reconciliation Week 2020: 7 Great Reads

                News | Author Related

                25 May 2020

                "1950's America, but with dragons": Author Patrick Ness answers our questions about his new book, Burn

                COMMENTS

                Leave a Reply

                Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *