Skip to content

The Top 100 Books that Won (and Almost Won) The Booker Prize

As we lead up to the Booker Prize shortlist announcement for 2015, we look at the books on our Top 100 (The Top 100 our readers voted for) that won a Booker prize and the ones that made the shortlists and longlists of the Booker prize:

The Narrow Road to the Deep North by Richard Flanagan – Winner 2014

The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas – Longlisted 2010

Wolf Hall – Winner 2009

The Secret River by Kate Grenville – Shortlisted 2006

Dirt Music by Tim Winton – Shortlisted 2002

Life of Pi by Yann Martel – Winner 2002

Oscar & Lucinda by Peter Carey– Winner 1988

See our list of every Booker prize winning book since 1969 here 

See the longlisted books for the 2015 Man Booker prize here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *