Because You’ll Never Meet Me

Synopsis

In a stunning literary debut for fans of Annabel Pitcher or John Green, readers meet Ollie and Moritz... best friends who can never meet. Ollie and Moritz are two teenagers who will never meet. Each of them lives with a life-affecting illness. Contact with electricity sends Ollie into debilitating seizures. Moritz has a heart defect and is kept alive by an electronic pacemaker. If they did meet, Ollie would seize. But turning off the pacemaker would kill Moritz.Through an exchange of letters, the two boys develop a strong bond of friendship which becomes a lifeline during dark times - until Moritz reveals that he holds the key to their shared, sinister past, and has been keeping it from Ollie all along.
Leah Thomas
About the author

Leah Thomas

Leah Thomas received her BA in English from Michigan State University, and is a graduate of the Clarion Writers' Workshop. Her work has since appeared in Asimov's, Ideomancer, Futuredaze: An Anthology of YA Science Fiction, Daily Science Fiction, and Weird Fiction Review. This is her first novel.

Books by Leah Thomas

Related articles

Acknowledgment of Country

News

8 July 2020

Acknowledgment of Country

    Live Book Event: Chat with Sheila O'Flanagan

    News | Events & Festivals

    8 July 2020

    Live Book Event: Chat with Sheila O'Flanagan

      Live Book Launch: Kate Grenville's A Room Made of Leaves

      News | Events & Festivals

      6 July 2020

      Live Book Launch: Kate Grenville's A Room Made of Leaves

        A runaway, a baby and whole lot of questions: Teaching resources for When Rain Turns To Snow by Jane Godwin

        News | Book Life

        6 July 2020

        A runaway, a baby and whole lot of questions: Teaching resources for When Rain Turns To Snow by Jane Godwin

        It's About the Brain: Why Do We Still Bother With Books… When There’s So Much Online?

        News | Book Life

        6 July 2020

        It's About the Brain: Why Do We Still Bother With Books… When There’s So Much Online?

          Podcast: Hayley Katzen on Finding her Place in the World

          Podcast

          6 July 2020

          Podcast: Hayley Katzen on Finding her Place in the World

            The story behind Hodgepodge: How To Make a Pet Monster 1 by Lili Wilkinson and Dustin Spence

            News | Author Related

            3 July 2020

            The story behind Hodgepodge: How To Make a Pet Monster 1 by Lili Wilkinson and Dustin Spence

            Bookstagram is Heaven for Book Lovers

            News | Book Life

            30 June 2020

            Bookstagram is Heaven for Book Lovers

              Book Launch: Anna Downes’s Debut Fiction, The Safe Place - Join Us Live

              News | Events & Festivals

              29 June 2020

              Book Launch: Anna Downes’s Debut Fiction, The Safe Place - Join Us Live

                Podcast: Jacqueline Harvey on why Reading is Important for Kids, and How to Make it fun for Them at Home

                Podcast

                29 June 2020

                Podcast: Jacqueline Harvey on why Reading is Important for Kids, and How to Make it fun for Them at Home

                  COMMENTS

                  Leave a Reply

                  Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *