Because You’ll Never Meet Me

Synopsis

In a stunning literary debut for fans of Annabel Pitcher or John Green, readers meet Ollie and Moritz... best friends who can never meet. Ollie and Moritz are two teenagers who will never meet. Each of them lives with a life-affecting illness. Contact with electricity sends Ollie into debilitating seizures. Moritz has a heart defect and is kept alive by an electronic pacemaker. If they did meet, Ollie would seize. But turning off the pacemaker would kill Moritz.Through an exchange of letters, the two boys develop a strong bond of friendship which becomes a lifeline during dark times - until Moritz reveals that he holds the key to their shared, sinister past, and has been keeping it from Ollie all along.
Leah Thomas
About the author

Leah Thomas

Leah Thomas received her BA in English from Michigan State University, and is a graduate of the Clarion Writers' Workshop. Her work has since appeared in Asimov's, Ideomancer, Futuredaze: An Anthology of YA Science Fiction, Daily Science Fiction, and Weird Fiction Review. This is her first novel.

Books by Leah Thomas

Related articles

Reading is my Absolute Favourite Thing: Q&A with The Lost Summers of Driftwood Author, Vanessa McCausland

News | Author Related

16 December 2019

Reading is my Absolute Favourite Thing: Q&A with The Lost Summers of Driftwood Author, Vanessa McCausland

    Every Writer has their Own Way of Approaching Things: Q&A with The Strangers We Know Author, Pip Drysdale

    News | Author Related

    16 December 2019

    Every Writer has their Own Way of Approaching Things: Q&A with The Strangers We Know Author, Pip Drysdale

      I Only Work About 10 Hours a Week: Q&A With Shining Year Workbooks Creator, Leonie Dawson

      News | Author Related

      16 December 2019

      I Only Work About 10 Hours a Week: Q&A With Shining Year Workbooks Creator, Leonie Dawson

        Podcast: Joy Rhoades on Living Overseas While Setting her Novels in Australia

        Podcast

        16 December 2019

        Podcast: Joy Rhoades on Living Overseas While Setting her Novels in Australia

          Podcast: Tara Moss talks Life, Being a Private Investigator and her new novel, Dead Man Switch

          Podcast

          16 December 2019

          Podcast: Tara Moss talks Life, Being a Private Investigator and her new novel, Dead Man Switch

            Music and Writing are Entwined: Q&A with Darkness for Light Author, Emma Viskic

            News | Author Related

            12 December 2019

            Music and Writing are Entwined: Q&A with Darkness for Light Author, Emma Viskic

              Great Audiobooks for the Holidays, Inspired by the Top 100

              News | Awards | Book Life

              12 December 2019

              Great Audiobooks for the Holidays, Inspired by the Top 100

                Exciting Book Nerd News: Book Themed Christmas Decorations are a Thing

                News | Book Life

                11 December 2019

                Exciting Book Nerd News: Book Themed Christmas Decorations are a Thing

                  Podcast: Rachael Treasure Talks About Life, Love and Regenerative Farming

                  Podcast

                  9 December 2019

                  Podcast: Rachael Treasure Talks About Life, Love and Regenerative Farming

                  Podcast: Indigenous Elder Jack Charles Talks About his Life in this Fascinating Episode

                  Podcast

                  9 December 2019

                  Podcast: Indigenous Elder Jack Charles Talks About his Life in this Fascinating Episode

                  COMMENTS

                  Leave a Reply

                  Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *