Danny Best: Full On

Publisher details

Danny Best: Full On
Author
Jen Storer
Publisher
HarperCollins
Genre
Children’s Fiction
Released
21 September, 2015

Synopsis

Danny Best doesn't just think he's The Best. He knows it! With his friends Fab, Clancy, Sticks, Dylan and Mae, plus trusty dog Pugsley, Danny turns every single day into one crazy adventure.And if you don't believe me, check these out:'Danny Best tells lies,' Olivia aged 7.'I would like to wrestle Danny Best,' Joe aged 8.'I once saw Danny Best. But then I didn't,' Zac aged 8.'Danny Best lives near my cousin,' Rory aged 9.'Danny Best should sit up straight and stop fooling around,' Mrs Gidley, teacher.'Danny Best is a legend!' Anonymous aged 8 and three-quarters.Written by the author of the best-selling and very popular TRULY TAN series and jam-packed with hilarious illustrations by Mitch Vane, this is the best-ever series for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, Big Nate andWeirdo. 
Jen Storer
About the author

Jen Storer

Jen Storer is a talented and exciting writer for children. Her fantasy novel Tensy Farlow and the Home for Mislaid Children was shortlisted for a string of awards, including the Prime Minister's Literary Awards (Best Children's Fiction) and the 2011 CBCA, Book of the Year.Prior to becoming a full-time writer, Jen worked in the publishing industry as an editor, a project manager and in creative development. Jen has a studio at the Abbotsford Convent in Melbourne.

Books by Jen Storer

Related articles

Tania Blanchard's The Girl from Munich and Suitcase of Dreams Top 100 AND 100,000

News | Author Related | Book Life

26 May 2020

Tania Blanchard's The Girl from Munich and Suitcase of Dreams Top 100 AND 100,000

    National Reconciliation Week 2020: 7 Great Reads

    News | Events & Festivals

    25 May 2020

    National Reconciliation Week 2020: 7 Great Reads

      News | Author Related

      25 May 2020

      "1950's America, but with dragons": Author Patrick Ness answers our questions about his new book, Burn

      Podcast: Katherine Scholes on Africa, Storytelling, and Fictional andemics

      Podcast

      25 May 2020

      Podcast: Katherine Scholes on Africa, Storytelling, and Fictional andemics

        Inspirational story and hard-earned advice: Read an extract from More Than A Kick by Tayla Harris

        Kids & Ya

        21 May 2020

        Inspirational story and hard-earned advice: Read an extract from More Than A Kick by Tayla Harris

        79 excuses for being late to school: Read an Extract from Exploding Endings: Painted Dogs and Doom Cakes by Tim Harris

        Kids & Ya

        21 May 2020

        79 excuses for being late to school: Read an Extract from Exploding Endings: Painted Dogs and Doom Cakes by Tim Harris

        The Top 100: The Better Reading Team Each Chooses a Book That They Love

        News | Book Life

        21 May 2020

        The Top 100: The Better Reading Team Each Chooses a Book That They Love

          A Gift For You: What’s Your Number?

          News | Book Life

          20 May 2020

          A Gift For You: What’s Your Number?

            Podcast: Sophie McNeill on The Middle East and why We Can't Say We Didn't Know

            Podcast

            19 May 2020

            Podcast: Sophie McNeill on The Middle East and why We Can't Say We Didn't Know

              “The key to success is hard work, that’s why it remains a secret to so many”: AFLW star Tayla Harris chats about her book,  More Than A Kick

              News | Author Related

              18 May 2020

              “The key to success is hard work, that’s why it remains a secret to so many”: AFLW star Tayla Harris chats about her book, More Than A Kick

              COMMENTS

              Leave a Reply

              Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *