Fourth Wing

Publisher details

Author
Rebecca Yarros
Publisher
Hachette
Genre
Fiction
Released
26 March, 2024
ISBN
9780349437019

Fourth Wing

Synopsis

Voted at #6 in the Better Reading Top 100 of 2024... 

Dragons, war and Hunger Games-esque trials. Fourth Wing is a high-stakes, enemies-to-lovers fantasy romance perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas and dark academia.

THE INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES AND NUMBER ONE GLOBAL BESTSELLING PHENOMENON!

Welcome to the brutal and elite world of Basgiath War College, where everyone has an agenda, and every night could be your last...

Twenty-year-old Violet Sorrengail was supposed to enter the Scribe Quadrant, living a quiet life among books and history. Now, the commanding general - also known as her tough-as-talons mother - has ordered Violet to join the hundreds of candidates striving to become the elite of Navarre: dragon riders.

But when you're smaller than everyone else and your body is brittle, death is only a heartbeat away... because dragons don't bond to 'fragile' humans. They incinerate them.

With fewer dragons willing to bond than cadets, most would kill Violet to better their own chances of success. The rest would kill her just for being her mother's daughter – like Xaden Riorson, the most powerful and ruthless wingleader in the Riders Quadrant.

She'll need every edge her wits can give her just to see the next sunrise.

Yet, with every day that passes, the war outside grows more deadly, the kingdom's protective wards are failing, and the death toll continues to rise. Even worse, Violet begins to suspect leadership is hiding a terrible secret.

Alliances will be forged. Lives will be lost. Traitors will become allies... or even lovers. But sleep with one eye open because once you enter, there are only two ways out: graduate or die.

Rebecca Yarros
About the author

Rebecca Yarros

Rebecca Yarros is the USA Today bestselling author of over fifteen novels, including The Things We Leave Unfinished and The Last Letter. "A gifted storyteller" (Kirkus), she is also the recipient of the Colorado Romance Writer's Award of Excellence for Eyes Turned Skyward from her Flight and Glory series.Rebecca loves military heroes and has been blissfully married to hers for over twenty years. She's the mother of six children, and is currently surviving the teenage years with three of her four hockey-playing sons. When she's not writing, you can find her at the hockey rink or sneaking in some guitar time while guzzling coffee. She and her family live in Colorado with their stubborn English bulldogs, two feisty chinchillas, and a Maine Coon kitten named Artemis, who rules them all.

Books by Rebecca Yarros

Related articles

Vote Now to Win Better Reading's 2024 Top 50 Kids' Books!

News | Book Life

24 June 2024

Vote Now to Win Better Reading's 2024 Top 50 Kids' Books!

Q&A: Jenny Lecoat, Author of Beyond Summerland

News | Author Related

16 July 2024

Q&A: Jenny Lecoat, Author of Beyond Summerland

    A Year of Fresh Voices: 5 Compelling Debut Novels

    News | Featured

    16 July 2024

    A Year of Fresh Voices: 5 Compelling Debut Novels

    PODCAST: Jake Adelstein on Working in Japan and His Career Trajectory as a Journalist

    Podcast

    15 July 2024

    PODCAST: Jake Adelstein on Working in Japan and His Career Trajectory as a Journalist

      Q&A: Anna Johnston, Author of The Borrowed Life by Frederick Fife

      News | Author Related

      10 July 2024

      Q&A: Anna Johnston, Author of The Borrowed Life by Frederick Fife

        Celebrate First Nations Languages and Culture: 5 Bright, Fun and Bilingual Kids’ Books

        News | Book Life | Events & Festivals

        10 July 2024

        Celebrate First Nations Languages and Culture: 5 Bright, Fun and Bilingual Kids’ Books

        Glamorous and Gripping: Read an extract from Death in the Air by Ram Murali

        News

        9 July 2024

        Glamorous and Gripping: Read an extract from Death in the Air by Ram Murali

          Podcast: Julia Lawrinson on The Unconventional Relationships and Identity Exploration

          Podcast

          8 July 2024

          Podcast: Julia Lawrinson on The Unconventional Relationships and Identity Exploration

            Q&A: Michael Robotham, Author of Storm Child

            News | Author Related

            2 July 2024

            Q&A: Michael Robotham, Author of Storm Child

              PODCAST: Francesca de Tores on Unveiling Gender Identity Through Historical Fiction

              Podcast

              1 July 2024

              PODCAST: Francesca de Tores on Unveiling Gender Identity Through Historical Fiction

                PODCAST: Rachel Treasure on The Transformative Power of Literature in Advocating for Change

                Podcast

                27 June 2024

                PODCAST: Rachel Treasure on The Transformative Power of Literature in Advocating for Change

                  COMMENTS

                  Leave a Reply

                  Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *