Skip to content

Future Ratboy and the Invasion of the Nom Noms

by Jim Smith

From the bestselling and Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning author of Barry Loser comes the sequel to the brilliant Future Ratboy and the Attack of the Killer Robot Grannies! When a bolt of lightning hit Colin Lamppost he was zapped millions of years into the future and turned into a half boy, half rat, half TV! With new superkeel powers and a real-life sidekick in Not Bird, Future Ratboy was born.

In this new adventure, can Future Ratboy and Not Bird save Shnozville from the bitey little insects that are turning everyone into zombies? Will they defeat the evil Mr X? And how will they ever find their way home? This laugh-out-loud, unlikely superhero comedy adventure is perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Wimpy Kid, Captain Underpants and Jedi Academy.


Overview

Author

About Jim Smith

One of the World Book Day 2014 Authors After graduating with a first class degree in advertising, graphic design and illustration in 1997, Jim Smith was spotted by the owner of a small coffee shop chain and brought in to fill the walls of their flagship store with his paintings. In the meantime, he's illustrated kids' food packaging for M&S, drawn cartoons on the sides of PJ smoothies, created in-store graphics for Orange phone stores, designed book covers and branded a New York-based Iced Tea company. 'I am not a Loser' by Barry Loser, the first of a series of children’s books 'spellchecked' by Jim, was published in 2012, having already sold rights to nine countries. The sequel, ‘I am Still Not a Loser’ was the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize 2013 and declared the funniest book for children aged seven to fourteen.



Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *