Skip to content

Lighthouse Bay

by Kimberley Freeman

1901: Trapped in a loveless marriage, Isabella Winterbourne struggles with a grief from which she doubts she will ever recover.

2011: Alone and heavy-hearted, Libby Slater has finally come home from her Paris life, not sure what she will find.

On the wild and isolated east coast of Australia, Isabella and Libby have to wrestle with the choices they have made and the cards fate has dealt them. A mystery that stretches from one to the other leads Libby to the old diaries of the local lighthouse keeper. The dusty pages help her to unearth Isabella s legacy and rediscover the importance of family and forgiveness.

Both women will find that no matter how dark things seem there is always light somewhere ahead.


‘…warmly emotional.’  Publishers Weekly

‘…a compelling story.’  Canberra Times 


21 August, 2012

About Kimberley Freeman

Kimberley Freeman was born in London and grew up in Brisbane. She is the author of Duet (2007), winner of the Ruby Award, Gold Dust (2008), Wildflower Hill (2010), Lighthouse Bay (2012) , Ember Island (2013) and Evergreen Falls (2014). Her bestselling books have been translated into over twelve languages.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *