Macca the Alpaca

Publisher details

Macca the Alpaca
Author
Matt Cosgrove
Publisher
Koala Book Company
Released
03 January, 2019

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Oi, Frog! and You Can't Take anElephant on the Bus.Macca is an alpaca.He loves splashing in puddles, and he gives the very best cuddles.Harmer is a llama.He's tall, strong and woolly, but he's also a BIG BULLY.When a friendly alpaca comes face-to-face with a meanie llama,he soon realises that LLAMA DRAMA lies ahead. But, who knows, perhaps the differences that separate the two will be exactly what brings them together in the end.A heartwarming story of friendship, acceptance and the value of being yourself.
Matt Cosgrove
About the author

Matt Cosgrove

Matt Cosgrove hails from Sydney, Australia. His passion for the interplay between prose and pictures has seen some slight detours in his career path though—including Creative Director at Australia’s number one fashion magazine Marie Claire, Lecturer in Comic Art at the University of Western Sydney, and a tragically short-lived stint as one of the guys who drew the animations for the television show, Burgo’s CatchPhrase!However, despite these dalliances, (Don’t judge— he had a mortgage to pay!) his heart has always belonged only truly to books.As a child, his love for the medium was sparked by the brilliance, and naughtiness, of Roald Dahl (Matt could recite Revolting Rhymes by memory) and Raymond Briggs (Every single week Matt would re-borrow Fungus the Bogeyman from the school library). And if he didn’t have a book in his hand, he had a pencil, practicing drawing. While other kids played with their Masters of the Universe figurines, Matt posed them in scenes and then sketched them.Now, as a father, Matt’s work is heavily influenced by his children, simultaneously his most enthusiastic supporters and most ruthless critics.

Books by Matt Cosgrove

Related articles

Live Book Event: Kyle Perry, Author of The Bluffs

News | Events & Festivals

13 July 2020

Live Book Event: Kyle Perry, Author of The Bluffs

    Podcast: Susan Allot on Life in the UK and how Environment Shapes our Writing

    Podcast

    13 July 2020

    Podcast: Susan Allot on Life in the UK and how Environment Shapes our Writing

      Voting open now:  Australia's Top 50 Kids Books!

      News | Awards

      13 July 2020

      Voting open now: Australia's Top 50 Kids Books!

      Acknowledgment of Country

      News

      8 July 2020

      Acknowledgment of Country

        Live Book Event: Chat with Sheila O'Flanagan

        News | Events & Festivals

        8 July 2020

        Live Book Event: Chat with Sheila O'Flanagan

          Live Book Launch: Kate Grenville's A Room Made of Leaves

          News | Events & Festivals

          6 July 2020

          Live Book Launch: Kate Grenville's A Room Made of Leaves

            A runaway, a baby and whole lot of questions: Teaching resources for When Rain Turns To Snow by Jane Godwin

            News | Book Life

            6 July 2020

            A runaway, a baby and whole lot of questions: Teaching resources for When Rain Turns To Snow by Jane Godwin

            It's About the Brain: Why Do We Still Bother With Books… When There’s So Much Online?

            News | Book Life

            6 July 2020

            It's About the Brain: Why Do We Still Bother With Books… When There’s So Much Online?

              Podcast: Hayley Katzen on Finding her Place in the World

              Podcast

              6 July 2020

              Podcast: Hayley Katzen on Finding her Place in the World

                The story behind Hodgepodge: How To Make a Pet Monster 1 by Lili Wilkinson and Dustin Spence

                News | Author Related

                3 July 2020

                The story behind Hodgepodge: How To Make a Pet Monster 1 by Lili Wilkinson and Dustin Spence

                COMMENTS

                Leave a Reply

                Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *