Macca the Alpaca

Publisher details

Macca the Alpaca
Author
Matt Cosgrove
Publisher
Koala Book Company
Released
03 January, 2019

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Oi, Frog! and You Can't Take anElephant on the Bus.Macca is an alpaca.He loves splashing in puddles, and he gives the very best cuddles.Harmer is a llama.He's tall, strong and woolly, but he's also a BIG BULLY.When a friendly alpaca comes face-to-face with a meanie llama,he soon realises that LLAMA DRAMA lies ahead. But, who knows, perhaps the differences that separate the two will be exactly what brings them together in the end.A heartwarming story of friendship, acceptance and the value of being yourself.
Matt Cosgrove
About the author

Matt Cosgrove

Matt Cosgrove hails from Sydney, Australia. His passion for the interplay between prose and pictures has seen some slight detours in his career path though—including Creative Director at Australia’s number one fashion magazine Marie Claire, Lecturer in Comic Art at the University of Western Sydney, and a tragically short-lived stint as one of the guys who drew the animations for the television show, Burgo’s CatchPhrase!However, despite these dalliances, (Don’t judge— he had a mortgage to pay!) his heart has always belonged only truly to books.As a child, his love for the medium was sparked by the brilliance, and naughtiness, of Roald Dahl (Matt could recite Revolting Rhymes by memory) and Raymond Briggs (Every single week Matt would re-borrow Fungus the Bogeyman from the school library). And if he didn’t have a book in his hand, he had a pencil, practicing drawing. While other kids played with their Masters of the Universe figurines, Matt posed them in scenes and then sketched them.Now, as a father, Matt’s work is heavily influenced by his children, simultaneously his most enthusiastic supporters and most ruthless critics.

Books by Matt Cosgrove

Related articles

Do You Dream of Writing a Book? Join Dervla's Writing Studio

News | Events & Festivals

4 June 2020

Do You Dream of Writing a Book? Join Dervla's Writing Studio

    The Perfect Social Event For Cold Nights: Join a Book Club and Meet Other Book Lovers This Winter

    News | Book Life

    3 June 2020

    The Perfect Social Event For Cold Nights: Join a Book Club and Meet Other Book Lovers This Winter

      Bookstores with Catchy, Cool and Quirky Names

      News | Book Life

      3 June 2020

      Bookstores with Catchy, Cool and Quirky Names

        Sing along story: 5 tips from Taryn Brumfitt, author of Embrace Your Body

        News | Author Related

        2 June 2020

        Sing along story: 5 tips from Taryn Brumfitt, author of Embrace Your Body

        Podcast: Miranda Tapsell on Life, Performance and Being a Top End Girl

        Podcast

        2 June 2020

        Podcast: Miranda Tapsell on Life, Performance and Being a Top End Girl

          COVID-19 Emergency Action Funding for Writers and Publishers

          News | Book Life

          2 June 2020

          COVID-19 Emergency Action Funding for Writers and Publishers

            Revenge, redemption and dragons: Delving into the themes of Burn by Patrick Ness

            News | Author Related

            1 June 2020

            Revenge, redemption and dragons: Delving into the themes of Burn by Patrick Ness

            Unusual Reading Positions - Hands Up Who Reads Like This

            News | Book Life

            1 June 2020

            Unusual Reading Positions - Hands Up Who Reads Like This

              Podcast: Kate Grenville on the Importance of Story in Troubling Times #1

              Podcast

              1 June 2020

              Podcast: Kate Grenville on the Importance of Story in Troubling Times #1

                Dervla McTiernan’s Writing Studio - Fridays, 12pm, June 5 - 26

                News | Events & Festivals

                28 May 2020

                Dervla McTiernan’s Writing Studio - Fridays, 12pm, June 5 - 26

                  COMMENTS

                  Leave a Reply

                  Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *