Skip to content

May Week Was in June (Unreliable Memoirs #3)

by Clive James

Falling Toward England – the second volume of Clive James’s Unreliable Memoirs – was meant to be the last. Thankfully, that’s not the case. In Unreliable Memoirs III, Clive details his time at Cambridge, including film reviewing, writing poetry, falling in love (often), and marrying (once).


01 June, 1991

About Clive James

Clive James is the author of more than thirty books. As well as his four volumes of autobiography, Unreliable Memoirs, Falling Towards England, May Week was in June and North face of Soho, he has published collections of literary and television criticism, essays, travel writing, verse and novels. As a television performer he has appeared regularly for both the BBC and ITV, most notably as writer and presenter of the Postcard series of travel documentaries. He helped to found the independent telvevision production company Watchmaker and the Internet enterprise Welcome Stranger, one of whose offshoots is a multmedia personal wesbite, In 1992 he was made a Member of the Order of Australia and in 2003 he was awarded the Philip Hodgins memorial medal for literature. His latest book is Cultural Amnesia: Notes in the Margin of My Time published in April 2007.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *