The Seven Ancient Wonders

Publisher details

Author
Matthew Reilly
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Genres
Fiction, Historical Fiction, Thriller
Released
27 February, 2021
ISBN
9781760981921

The Seven Ancient Wonders

Synopsis

BOOK 1 IN THE JACK WEST JR SERIES

Two thousand years ago, it was hidden within the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. Now, in the present day, it must be found again...

Captain Jack West Jr - part soldier, part scholar, all hero. The odds are stacked against him and his loyal team: nine brave companions taking on the most powerful countries on earth.

From the pyramids of Egypt to the swamps of Sudan, to the Hanging Gardens of Babylon and the boulevards of Paris: the desperate race begins for the greatest prize of all: the power to end the world or rule it.

Fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy and Michael Crichton will love Matthew Reilly.

Matthew Reilly
About the author

Matthew Reilly

Matthew Reilly is the internationally bestselling author of the Scarecrow novels: Ice StationArea 7ScarecrowScarecrow and the Army of Thieves and the novella Hell Island; the Jack West novels: Seven Ancient WondersThe Six Sacred StonesThe Five Greatest WarriorsThe Four Legendary Kingdoms and The Three Secret Cities; and the standalone novels ContestTempleHover Car RacerThe TournamentTroll MountainThe Great Zoo of China and The Secret Runners of New York.

His books are published in over 20 languages, with worldwide sales of over 7 million copies.

Books by Matthew Reilly

Related articles

Podcast: Sheila O'Flanagan on Loss, Grief and Accepting Change

Podcast

16 May 2022

Podcast: Sheila O'Flanagan on Loss, Grief and Accepting Change

    Bedtime Story Author Chloe Hooper on Reading in Challenging Times

    News | Author Related

    13 May 2022

    Bedtime Story Author Chloe Hooper on Reading in Challenging Times

      Live Book Event: Cassie Hamer, Author of The Truth About Faking It

      News | Events & Festivals

      13 May 2022

      Live Book Event: Cassie Hamer, Author of The Truth About Faking It

        Podcast: Shelley Burr on Her Award-Winning Crime Debut WAKE

        Podcast

        12 May 2022

        Podcast: Shelley Burr on Her Award-Winning Crime Debut WAKE

          Live Book Event: Akuch Kuol Anyieth, Author of Unknown: A Refugee's Story

          News | Events & Festivals

          11 May 2022

          Live Book Event: Akuch Kuol Anyieth, Author of Unknown: A Refugee's Story

            Live Book Event: Craig Silvey, Author of Honeybee

            News | Events & Festivals

            9 May 2022

            Live Book Event: Craig Silvey, Author of Honeybee

              Podcast: Lauren Chater on the Gown that Inspired The Winter Dress

              Podcast

              9 May 2022

              Podcast: Lauren Chater on the Gown that Inspired The Winter Dress

                Aussie Authors Continue to Dominate Our Top 100!

                News

                6 May 2022

                Aussie Authors Continue to Dominate Our Top 100!

                  Podcast: Book Chat: Who made the 2022 Top 100?

                  Podcast

                  5 May 2022

                  Podcast: Book Chat: Who made the 2022 Top 100?

                    Classroom Notes: The Bravest Word by Kate Foster

                    News | Book Life

                    4 May 2022

                    Classroom Notes: The Bravest Word by Kate Foster

                    COMMENTS

                    Leave a Reply

                    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *