The Seven Ancient Wonders

Publisher details

Author
Matthew Reilly
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Genres
Fiction, Historical Fiction, Thriller
Released
27 February, 2021
ISBN
9781760981921

The Seven Ancient Wonders

Synopsis

BOOK 1 IN THE JACK WEST JR SERIES

Two thousand years ago, it was hidden within the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. Now, in the present day, it must be found again...

Captain Jack West Jr - part soldier, part scholar, all hero. The odds are stacked against him and his loyal team: nine brave companions taking on the most powerful countries on earth.

From the pyramids of Egypt to the swamps of Sudan, to the Hanging Gardens of Babylon and the boulevards of Paris: the desperate race begins for the greatest prize of all: the power to end the world or rule it.

Fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy and Michael Crichton will love Matthew Reilly.

Matthew Reilly
About the author

Matthew Reilly

Matthew Reilly is the internationally bestselling author of the Scarecrow novels: Ice StationArea 7ScarecrowScarecrow and the Army of Thieves and the novella Hell Island; the Jack West novels: Seven Ancient WondersThe Six Sacred StonesThe Five Greatest WarriorsThe Four Legendary Kingdoms and The Three Secret Cities; and the standalone novels ContestTempleHover Car RacerThe TournamentTroll MountainThe Great Zoo of China and The Secret Runners of New York.

His books are published in over 20 languages, with worldwide sales of over 7 million copies.

Books by Matthew Reilly

Related articles

Breaking News: Announcing the 2024 Better Reading Top 100

News | Awards

2 May 2024

Breaking News: Announcing the 2024 Better Reading Top 100

    Where is the Green Sheep? Activity Pack

    News | Book Life

    16 May 2024

    Where is the Green Sheep? Activity Pack

    Bluey Mother's Day Colouring-In Activity for the Whole Family!

    News | Book Life

    16 May 2024

    Bluey Mother's Day Colouring-In Activity for the Whole Family!

    Podcast: Garry Disher on His Unique Approach to Crime Fiction

    Podcast

    13 May 2024

    Podcast: Garry Disher on His Unique Approach to Crime Fiction

      2024 ABIA Winners Announced!

      News | Awards

      10 May 2024

      2024 ABIA Winners Announced!

        Activity: Into the Blue by Cristy Burne

        News | Book Life

        9 May 2024

        Activity: Into the Blue by Cristy Burne

        Q&A: Lisa Ireland, Author of The Studio Girls

        News | Author Related

        9 May 2024

        Q&A: Lisa Ireland, Author of The Studio Girls

          Teacher's Notes: Cora Seen and Heard by Zanni Louise

          News | Author Related | Book Life

          8 May 2024

          Teacher's Notes: Cora Seen and Heard by Zanni Louise

          7 Great Self-Care Audiobooks for Mother's Day

          News | Book Life

          7 May 2024

          7 Great Self-Care Audiobooks for Mother's Day

            2024 Better Reading Top 100: Aussie Authors Continue to Dominate Our List!

            News | Awards

            7 May 2024

            2024 Better Reading Top 100: Aussie Authors Continue to Dominate Our List!

              Podcast: Geoffrey Robertson on The Trial of Vladimir Putin

              Podcast

              6 May 2024

              Podcast: Geoffrey Robertson on The Trial of Vladimir Putin

                COMMENTS

                Leave a Reply

                Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *