Skip to content

Simon Thorne and the Wolf’s Den

by Aimee Carter

Twelve-year-old Simon Thorn’s life has never been easy, but being bullied at school and living in a cramped Manhattan apartment with his Uncle Darrell is nothing compared to his biggest secret: he can talk to animals….

When his mum is kidnapped by a herd of terrifying rats, Simon finds out that he, his mum and his uncle are all Animalgams – people who can change into an animal at will.

In search of his mother he discovers the Animalgam Academy located underneath Central Park Zoo. There he learns about the fractured five kingdoms that make up this secret world – Mammals, Birds, Insects, Reptiles and Underwater. And Simon Thorn is the only one who can save them….

Imaginative and vivid with themes of bravery, loyalty, and finding one’s true self, this exciting, five-book adventure series is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson.



About Aimee Carter

Aimée Carter is the author of Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den and Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit, along with the two YA series The Blackcoat Rebellion and The Goddess Test, of which The Goddess Inheritance was a 2013 Cybils nominee. She started writing fan fiction at eleven, began her first original story four years later, and hasn't stopped writing since. Besides writing and reading, she enjoys seeing movies, playing with her puppies, and wrestling with the puzzles in the paper each morning. She lives in Novi, Michigan.



Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *