The Fairy-Tale Detectives (Sisters Grimm 1)

Synopsis

Sisters Sabrina and Daphne learn they are descendants of the Brothers Grimm--whose famous fairy tales are actually case files--and are the latest in a long line of fairy-tale detectives. In the tradition of Lemony Snicket's "Series of Unfortunate Events" and Holly Black's "The Spiderwick Chronicles" comes a new humorous mystery of fantastic circumstances, "The Sisters Grimm."When orphaned sisters Sabrina and Daphne are sent to live with their mysterious grandmother, Relda Grimm, who lives in a strange town in New York state, known for its extraordinary number of unexplained and unusual crimes, they begin to unravel a mystery that leads to their ancestors' magical beginnings.Sabrina and Daphne find out they are descendants of the Brothers Grimm, who were actually detectives of the magical phenomenon perpetrated by the Everafters, a parallel race of magical beings. They soon learn it is the Grimm family's legacy to keep the Everafters in line and the two sisters are the sole heirs to this challenge!
Michael Buckley
About the author

Michael Buckley

Michael Buckley has written and developed shows for Nickelodeon, Disney, MTV Animation, the Sci-Fi Channel, the Discovery Channel, and VH1. He lives in Brooklyn with his wife, Alison, and son, Finn.

Books by Michael Buckley

Related articles

Music and Writing are Entwined: Q&A with Darkness for Light Author, Emma Viskic

News | Author Related

12 December 2019

Music and Writing are Entwined: Q&A with Darkness for Light Author, Emma Viskic

    Great Audiobooks for the Holidays, Inspired by the Top 100

    News | Awards | Book Life

    12 December 2019

    Great Audiobooks for the Holidays, Inspired by the Top 100

      Exciting Book Nerd News: Book Themed Christmas Decorations are a Thing

      News | Book Life

      11 December 2019

      Exciting Book Nerd News: Book Themed Christmas Decorations are a Thing

        Podcast: Rachael Treasure Talks About Life, Love and Regenerative Farming

        Podcast

        9 December 2019

        Podcast: Rachael Treasure Talks About Life, Love and Regenerative Farming

        Podcast: Indigenous Elder Jack Charles Talks About his Life in this Fascinating Episode

        Podcast

        9 December 2019

        Podcast: Indigenous Elder Jack Charles Talks About his Life in this Fascinating Episode

        Top 100: Start Your Christmas Shopping

        News | Awards

        5 December 2019

        Top 100: Start Your Christmas Shopping

          I Don't Wait For Inspiration: Q&A with Garry Disher, Author of Peace

          News | Author Related

          5 December 2019

          I Don't Wait For Inspiration: Q&A with Garry Disher, Author of Peace

            Readers will Love the Remote Tasmanian Setting: Q&A with The Great Divide Author, L.J.M. Owen

            News | Author Related

            5 December 2019

            Readers will Love the Remote Tasmanian Setting: Q&A with The Great Divide Author, L.J.M. Owen

              My Dog Listens to me Plotting: Q&A with The Poppy Wife Author, Caroline Scott

              News | Author Related

              3 December 2019

              My Dog Listens to me Plotting: Q&A with The Poppy Wife Author, Caroline Scott

                Podcast: Andrew Daddo Talks About Being a Kid and Writing For Kids

                Podcast

                3 December 2019

                Podcast: Andrew Daddo Talks About Being a Kid and Writing For Kids

                COMMENTS

                Leave a Reply

                Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *