Skip to content

The Leaving

by Tara Altebrando

A riveting mystery for fans of We Were Liars and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

Eleven years ago, six five-year-olds went missing without a trace. After all that time, the people left behind moved on, or tried to.

Until today. Today five of those kids return. They’re sixteen, and they are . . . fine. Scarlett comes home and finds a mother she barely recognizes, and doesn’t really recognize the person she’s supposed to be, either. But she thinks she remembers Lucas. Lucas remembers Scarlett, too, except they’re entirely unable to recall where they’ve been or what happened to them. Neither of them remember the sixth victim, Max. He doesn’t come back. Everyone wants answers. Most of all Max’s sister Avery, who needs to find her brother – dead or alive – and isn’t buying this whole memory-loss story.

This unforgettable novel brims with rich characters, tense storytelling, and high stakes.


Overview

Publisher
Released
25 May, 2016

About Tara Altebrando

Tara Altebrando is the author of several middle grade and teen novels, including Roomies, co-written with Sara Zarr. She lives in New York City with her family.



Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *