Australia Reads Special Edition AFL Little Legends: The Missing Cup

Publisher details

Authors
Adrian Beck, Nicole Hayes
Publisher
Hardie Grant
Genre
Children’s Fiction
Released
01 September, 2021
ISBN
9781760509828

Australia Reads Special Edition AFL Little Legends: The Missing Cup

Buy now

Retail partners

Synopsis

Recommended for ages 5+.

The Little Legends are back in an extra-time, extra-fun adventure to celebrate Australia Reads!

Little Legends follows Oz, Ellie and Sanjay Little, star players for the Fresca Bay Falcons, on a series of hilarious and action-packed adventures that celebrate the great game of Australian Rules.

When the Falcons win a prestigious lightning footy tournament, they receive a cup to commemorate the occasion. The tournament is in its 100th year, and the special cup is set to be displayed at the MCG sports museum. The Falcons are invited to the grand unveiling, but as the curtain drops, the cup is missing! It’s up to Ellie, Oz and Sanjay to figure out where it went … and discover what other secrets the mighty MCG holds.

Perfect for fans of Tiny TimmyReal Pigeons and WeirdoLittle Legends is the only official AFL junior fiction series. It’s packed with fun and will entertain footy-mad kids for hours!
Adrian Beck
About the author

Adrian Beck

Adrian Beck writes funny, action-packed stories for kids. Adrian produces the TV show, Kids’ WB, and has also worked on The Logie Awards, Carols by Candlelight, Prank Patroland Who Wants To Be A Millionaire. Adrian is the author of the Champion Charlies series and Stuff Happens: Dale plus he co-wrote the Kick it to Nick series with AFL legend Shane Crawford. Adrian is the co-editor of Total Quack Up, along with Sally Rippin.

Books by Adrian Beck

Nicole Hayes
About the author

Nicole Hayes

Nicole Hayes is a freelance writer, editor and teacher based in Melbourne. She has an MA in Creative Writing and is in the final stages of a PhD in Creative Writing at the University of Melbourne, where she teaches part-time. The Whole of My World is Nicole's first book.

Books by Nicole Hayes

Related articles

Podcast: Alix Bradfield on Growing Older, Well

Podcast

26 May 2022

Podcast: Alix Bradfield on Growing Older, Well

    Miles Franklin Literary Award 2022 Longlist Announced!

    News | Awards

    24 May 2022

    Miles Franklin Literary Award 2022 Longlist Announced!

      ABIAs 2022 Shortlist Announced!

      News | Awards

      23 May 2022

      ABIAs 2022 Shortlist Announced!

        Podcast: Damon Galgut on Exploring the Complexities of South Africa in His Writing

        Podcast

        23 May 2022

        Podcast: Damon Galgut on Exploring the Complexities of South Africa in His Writing

          Chloe Hooper on What to Read with Children When Explaining Loss and Grief

          News | Author Related

          20 May 2022

          Chloe Hooper on What to Read with Children When Explaining Loss and Grief

            Podcast: Kylie Moore-Gilbert on How She Survived 804 days in an Iranian Prison

            Podcast

            19 May 2022

            Podcast: Kylie Moore-Gilbert on How She Survived 804 days in an Iranian Prison

              Podcast: Chloe Hooper on the Power of Bedtime Stories

              Podcast

              19 May 2022

              Podcast: Chloe Hooper on the Power of Bedtime Stories

                Join in the Fun: National Simultaneous Storytime with Josh Pyke Reading Family Tree

                News | Events & Festivals

                18 May 2022

                Join in the Fun: National Simultaneous Storytime with Josh Pyke Reading Family Tree

                Live Book Event: Brendan Colley, Author of The Signal Line

                News | Events & Festivals

                18 May 2022

                Live Book Event: Brendan Colley, Author of The Signal Line

                  Why We’re Not Faking It Anymore by Cassie Hamer

                  News | Author Related

                  18 May 2022

                  Why We’re Not Faking It Anymore by Cassie Hamer

                    COMMENTS

                    Leave a Reply

                    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *