The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton

Publisher details

Author
Anstey Harris
Publisher
Simon and Schuster
Genre
Fiction
Released
01 January, 2019
ISBN
9781471173806

The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton

Buy now

Retail partners

Synopsis

For fans of The Keeper of Lost Things, The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton is the story of a woman who has her heart broken, but then puts it back together again in the most uplifting and exquisite way.Between the simple melody of running her violin shop and the full-blown orchestra of her romantic interludes in Paris with David, her devoted partner of eight years, Grace Atherton has always set her life to music.Her world revolves entirely around David, for Grace’s own secrets have kept everyone else at bay. Until, suddenly and shockingly, one act tips Grace’s life upside down, and the music seems to stop.It takes a vivacious old man and a straight-talking teenager to kickstart a new chapter for Grace. In the process, she learns that she is not as alone in the world as she had once thought, that no mistake is insurmountable, and that the quiet moments in life can be something to shout about…
Anstey Harris
About the author

Anstey Harris

Anstey Harris teaches creative writing for Canterbury Christ Church University and in the community with her own company, Writing Matters. She has been featured in various literary magazines and anthologies, been shortlisted for many prizes, and won the H G Wells Short Story Award. Anstey lives in Kent, UK and is the mother of the singer-songwriter Lucy Spraggan.

Books by Anstey Harris

Related articles

Podcast: Johann Hari on Why We're Losing Our Ability to Focus

Podcast

17 January 2022

Podcast: Johann Hari on Why We're Losing Our Ability to Focus

    Activity Pack: Terry Denton's Bumper Books of Stuff to Do

    News | Book Life

    13 January 2022

    Activity Pack: Terry Denton's Bumper Books of Stuff to Do

    Colouring-in Fun with Bluey: Hammerbarn

    News | Book Life

    13 January 2022

    Colouring-in Fun with Bluey: Hammerbarn

    Organising Your Books: How Do You Do It?

    News | Book Life

    12 January 2022

    Organising Your Books: How Do You Do It?

      Podcast: Miriam Margolyes on Her Extraordinary Life Story

      Podcast

      10 January 2022

      Podcast: Miriam Margolyes on Her Extraordinary Life Story

        Combined Genius: Author-Illustrator Teams and How They Work Together

        News | Book Life

        6 January 2022

        Combined Genius: Author-Illustrator Teams and How They Work Together

        Live Book Event: Fiona Palmer, Author of The Long Weekend

        News | Events & Festivals

        5 January 2022

        Live Book Event: Fiona Palmer, Author of The Long Weekend

          Incredible and Inspiring: 5 Books That Tell Amazing True Stories

          News | Book Life

          5 January 2022

          Incredible and Inspiring: 5 Books That Tell Amazing True Stories

            Podcast: Fleur McDonald on Writing Rural Fiction

            Podcast

            4 January 2022

            Podcast: Fleur McDonald on Writing Rural Fiction

              5 Books to Get Swept Up In This Summer

              News | Book Life

              3 January 2022

              5 Books to Get Swept Up In This Summer

                COMMENTS

                Leave a Reply

                Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *