Synopsis

Silence can be deafening.Jean McClellan spends her time in almost complete silence, limited to just one hundred words a day. Any more, and a thousand volts of electricity will course through her veins.Now the new government is in power, everything has changed. But only if you’re a woman.Almost overnight, bank accounts are frozen, passports are taken away and seventy million women lose their jobs. Even more terrifyingly, young girls are no longer taught to read or write.For herself, her daughter, and for every woman silenced, Jean will reclaim her voice. This is only the beginning…[100 WORD LIMIT REACHED]Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale , don’t miss the thrilling debut that everyone is talking about!
Christina Dalcher
About the author

Christina Dalcher

Christina Dalcher earned her doctorate in theoretical linguistics from Georgetown University, specializing in the phonetics of sound change in Italian and British dialects. She and her husband split their time between the American South and Naples, Italy. VOX is her debut novel.

Books by Christina Dalcher

Related articles

Bold, Brilliant, Intriguing: Read an extract from VOX by Christina Dalcher

News

7 September 2018

Bold, Brilliant, Intriguing: Read an extract from VOX by Christina Dalcher

    Intelligent, Suspenseful, Provocative: Review of Vox by Christina Dalcher

    News

    4 September 2018

    Intelligent, Suspenseful, Provocative: Review of Vox by Christina Dalcher

      COMMENTS

      Leave a Reply

      Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *