2016 CBCA Book of the Year Winners

2016 CBCA Book of the Year Winners

Congrats to all the wonderful books and authors that won for 2016! The Children’s Book Council of Australia’s Book of the Year winners are below, and you can head here to see all the other titles that were awarded honours this year.

Older Readers: Cloudwish by Fiona Wood

Younger Readers: Soon by Morris Gleitzman

Early Childhood: Mr Huff by Anna Walker

The Picture Book of the Year: Flight by illustrator Armin Greder (text by Nadia Wheatley)

The Eve Pownall Award for Information Books: Lennie the Legend by Stephanie Owen Reeder


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *