The Aurelius Shortlist Has Been Announced!

The Aurelius Shortlist Has Been Announced!

aurealis-awards-finalist-high-resThe Aurealis Awards are presented annually by the Australia-based Chimaera Publications and WASFF to published works in order to “recognise the achievements of Australian science fiction, fantasy, horror writers”. There are many categories, including the two categories for younger readers below:


How to BeeBren MacDibble (Allen & Unwin)

The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte MettlestoneJaclyn Moriarty (Allen & Unwin)

The Shop at Hoopers Bend, Emily Rodda (HarperCollins Australia)

The Exile, Jo Sandhu (Penguin Random House Australia)

The Rogues: Accidental Heroes, Lian Tanner (Allen & Unwin)

Nevermoor, Jessica Townsend (Hachette Australia)



In The Dark SpacesCally Black (Hardie Grant Egmont)

IdaAlison Evans (Echo, Bonnier Publishing Australia)

Frogkisser!Garth Nix (Allen & Unwin)

This Mortal CoilEmily Suvada (Puffin UK)

PsynodeMarlee Jane Ward (Seizure)

The Undercurrent, Paula Weston (Text Publishing)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *