Skip to content

The Top 100: If You Loved This Book… Then You’ll Love This

 

One of the great ways to discover new books, or books you may not have considered, is to find a recommendation based on what you’ve loved reading before. So, from the list of Top 100 books that Better Reading readers voted for earlier this year, we’ve compiled a broad list of books that might help you to make your next selection…

If you like this: Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn… You’ll like this: Before I Go To Sleep by S.J. Watson.

If you like this: The Narrow Road to the Deep North by Richard Flanagan…  You’ll like this: Birdsong by Sebastian Faulks.

If you like this: To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee… You’ll like this: Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey

If you like this: The Secret History by Donna Tartt… You’ll like this: The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

If you like this: The Secret River by Kate Grenville… You’ll like this: Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel

If you like this: Personal by Lee Child… You’ll like this: Life or Death by Michael Robotham

If you like this: The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons… You’ll like this: The Lavender Keeper by Fiona McIntosh

If you like this: The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion… You’ll like this: One Day by David Nicholls

If you like this: The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman… You’ll like this: Burial Rites by Hannah Kent

If you like this: The Thorn Birds by Colleen McCullough… You’ll like this: Barra Creek by Di Morrissey

What do you think? Are there any books from our Top 100 books that you think go well together? Let us know in the Facebook comments or below.


Comments

  1. Margaret-Ann

    I loved Richard Flanagan’s ‘The Long Road North’ and loathed Sebastian Faulks ‘Birdsong’. Apart from the fact that they’re both about war, I see no similarities at all.

  2. Christine B

    This list is an interesting concept,I did love Gone Girl,so based on your recommendation I will give Before I Go To Sleep a read.Thanks.

  3. Barbara McDonell

    Pls subscibe me to book recommendations.

    1. Better Reading Post author

      Hi Barbara,
      You just need go to the subscribe button on the top right of the Better Reading website and fill in your details there. Thanks.
      Better Reading

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *