The Weekly Top 10 Children’s Bestseller List

The Weekly Top 10 Children’s Bestseller List

Every Monday Better Reading brings you the Top 10 Bestselling Children’s Booklist – it’s the perfect place to find new book ideas for your little reader.

1. Heartstopper Volume One: Charlie and Nick are at the same school, but they’ve never met … until one day when they’re made to sit together. They quickly become friends, and soon Charlie is falling hard for Nick, even though he doesn’t think he has a chance.

2. Bluey and Bingo’s Fancy Restaurant Cookbook: Let’s cook! Join Bluey and Bingo at their Fancy Restaurant and learn how to make lots of yummy recipes – for real life. A gorgeous cookbook for kids of all ages.

3. Heartstopper Volume Two: Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie’s gay, and Charlie is sure that Nick isn’t. But love works in surprising ways, and Nick is discovering all kinds of things about his friends, his family … and himself.

4. The World’s Worst Pets: Good pets, bad pets, supervillain pets, pets as big as a house and pets that could eat you in one gulp – these are the most hilarious and horrendous animals around!

5. Solitaire: This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

6. Nick and Charlie: A short novella based on the beloved characters from Alice Oseman’s acclaimed debut novel Solitaire and graphic novel series Heartstopper – now a major Netflix series. From the author of the 2021 YA Book Prize winning Loveless.

7. Heartstopper Volume Three: Charlie didn’t think Nick could ever like him back, but now they’re officially boyfriends. Nick’s even found the courage to come out to his mum.

8. Heartstopper Volume Four: Charlie didn’t think Nick could ever like him back, but now they’re officially boyfriends. Charlie’s beginning to feel ready to say those three little words: I love you.

9. This Winter: A short novella based on the beloved characters from Alice Oseman’s acclaimed debut novel Solitaire and graphic novel series Heartstopper – now a major Netflix series.

10. The Bad Guys #15: Open Wide and say Arrrgh!: Weird? Nothing weird ever happens in the Bad Guys…

You can also check out the weekly top 10 bestselling fiction list and top 10 bestselling non-fiction list on Better Reading.

© Nielsen BookScan 2022 Week Ending 18/06/22.

  1. Heartstopper Volume One (Hachette)
  2. Bluey and Bingo’s Fancy Restaurant Cookbook (Puffin)
  3. Heartstopper Volume Two (Hachette)
  4. The World’s Worst Pets (HarperCollins)
  5. Solitaire (HarperCollins)
  6. Nick and Charlie (HarperCollins)
  7. Heartstopper Volume Three (Hachette)
  8. Heartstopper Volume Four (Hachette)
  9. This Winter (HarperCollins)
  10. The Bad Guys #15: Open Wide and say Arrrgh! (Scholastic)

COMMENTS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Vicki young says:

    My grand daughters love Bluey,

  2. Veronica Naylon says:

    I would like to know of a good book for a boy turning 11. He is interested in all kinds of sport. Thank you

  3. Veronica Naylon says:

    It is great to have a list, but would be better if there was an age group for the books. Not all of us Nanas have read these books, so don’t know age appropriate.

  4. Grace Quinn says:

    Being the grandmother (Nonna) of 5 grandkids, I would like to see what age group each book is recommended for. This would help me greatly.

  5. Quentin says:

    What sane parent would infect the mind of their child with ‘Heartstopper’