The Weekly Top 10 Fiction Bestseller List

The Weekly Top 10 Fiction Bestseller List

Some surprises back on the list this week, and great to see them there.

#1 – Grown Ups, the new classic from the queen of contemporary fiction Marian Keyes.

#2 – Golden in Death, the thrilling, new Eve Dallas novel from international number one bestseller J.D. Robb

#3 – Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Delia Owens’s Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.

#4 – American Dirt by Jeanine Cummins is the unforgettable story of a mother and son fleeing a drug-cartel to cross the US-Mexico border.

#5 – Boy Swallows Universe, by Trent Dalton. Dalton’s bestselling saga has won four ABIAs: Book of the Year, Literary Book of the Year, the Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year and Audio Book of the Year.

#6 – Blindside, another James Patterson hits the list. Detective Michael Bennett is New York’s public enemy no. 1. But when the Mayor’s daughter goes missing, there’s only one cop who can bring her home.

#7 – The Last Wish by Andrzej Sapkowski introduces Geralt the Witcher, who holds the line against the monsters plaguing humanity, in this first book in the award-winning series that inspired the hit Netflix show.

#8 – The Strangers We Know by Pip Drysdale… Imagine seeing your loving husband on a dating app. Now imagine that’s the best thing to happen to you all week.

#9 – The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris is still on the list.

#10 – A striking and surprising debut novel from Kiley Reid, Such a Fun Age is a page-turning and big-hearted story about race and privilege.

Still want more to read? You can also check out the weekly top 10 bestselling non-fiction list and the top 10 bestselling children’s books list on Better Reading.

  1. Grown Ups by Marian Keyes (Michael Joseph)
  2. Golden in Death by JD Robb (Hachette)
  3. Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens (Hachette)
  4. American Dirt by Jeanine Cummins (Hachette)
  5. Boy Swallows Universe by Trent Dalton (HarperCollins)
  6. Blindside by James Patterson  (Century)
  7. The Last Wish by Andrzej Sapkowski (Hachette)
  8. The Strangers We Know by Pip Drysdale (Simon & Schuster)
  9. The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris (Echo Publishing)
  10. Such a Fun Age by Kiley Reid (Bloomsbury)

© Nielsen BookScan  2020 Week Ending 08/02/20. To stay up-to-date with book-related news subscribe here or like our Facebook page.

COMMENTS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Bev. [email protected] says:

    So excited about the books you print.It helps me so. MucThanks again

  2. Denise Foulds says:

    Is there a book club associated with this sight

    • Karen Bartlett says:

      Click on the link that is referred to above Denise….
      “our first ever live and interactive book club on Wednesday 27th April at 8pm!”

  3. Jessy says:

    Thanks for the list.

  4. Ginros says:

    All the light we cannot see is the best book I’ve read in ages!

  5. Tracy Bartlett says:

    I just wanted to know if Karen was my cousin Karen.

  6. Lissy says:

    Girl on the train was so overrated. I do not understand the fascination. The Dressmaker was awesome! When is the next book club? We have our own but would love to check out yours. ????

  7. Margaret says:

    I found The Dressmaker started off pretty good, then ended very strange….

  8. Gary Moon says:

    So many great books in this list and some new ones in there for me that I will have to pick up in the coming weeks. Thank you for posting these up.
    The best book I read so far this year has been The Midnight Shrink from Edward Dreyfus (www.dreyfusbooks.net).
    A fantastic psychological thriller/crime fiction from an author with years of experience as a practicing psychologist.
    He brings a lot of themes from his work into the writing and it really adds a level of authenticity that makes his novels that much more enjoyable. A must-read for fans of the genre.

  9. Lynne says:

    Love receiving your updates. Would love to hear about more less mainstream authors/new authors. Many of the ones you mention do greet us at the entrance to the bookshop.

  10. David Ryan says:

    love you all to have a read of The Gulf by Anna Spargo-Ryan a local Melbourne writer.

  11. Such a large number of awesome books in this rundown and some new ones in there for me that I should get in the coming weeks. Much obliged to you for posting these up.

    The best book I read so far this year has been The Midnight Shrink from Edward Dreyfus (www.dreyfusbooks.net).

    A phenomenal spine chiller/wrongdoing fiction from a creator with years of experience as a rehearsing clinician.

    He brings a considerable measure of topics from his work into the composition and it truly includes a level of credibility that makes his books substantially more charming. An absolute necessity read for devotees of the class

  12. Simon Carrodus says:

    “The Family Next Door” (Sally Hepworth) is a masterpiece. I couldn’t put it down. A genuine page-turner in the style of Paula Hawkins or Liane Moriarty.

  13. Eileen says:

    Do you have a review on Home Fire by Kamila Shamsie?

  14. Loraine Parry says:

    Finally finished reading The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith (known normally as JK Rowling, though no flying cars or broomsticks to be found).
    Unlike her previous two books which I thoroughly enjoyed, I liked the basis of the plot and the ideas on which the storyline ran, but felt there were too many people and identities to concentrate fully. On the whole, a gripping storyline and one that I will still recommend. Bizarre, gruesome, ruthless and yet hard to put down. A novel one surely wants to find out “Who Dunnit”

  15. Yvonne Blake says:

    Have just read “The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton
    Also the “The Shifting Fog” same author
    Loved both books, has anyone else read her books?

  16. Peggy says:

    Just googled josh Grisham as he is listed in the top ten for The Reckoning. I thought he might have been related to John Grisham.On google the book is written by John Grisham. Maybe you are seeing how observant your readers are?

  17. Loraine Parry says:

    Just finished The Lost Man by Jane Harper, and what a page turner. An absolute gripping novel right up to and including the last page, that I certainly never saw the whodunnit coming. Had me reading to the wee small hours of the morning. Couldn’t put the book down – just so enthralling that I could almost feel as if I was one of the characters.
    Jane just seems to get better with each novel. Can’t wait to see how she tops this latest one.

  18. margaret stapleton says:

    I find the list of books you send me are very helpful to me in my selection.

  19. Alana says:

    Just finished The Nowhere Child by Christian White. Gripping story from cover to cover. About a girl like you and me, going about her life in Australia,when her life is turn upside down in America by family and religion. A dark and griping psychological thriller. A must read.

  20. Alana says:

    Just finished Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine. The book is sad, happy, uplifting and funny. The characters and scenes are so visual. Couldn’t put the book down.

  21. Chris Tapper says:

    Cant for the life of me understand why James Patterson and Di Morrissey hit the best seller lists – there are so many good writers out there!

  22. Gavin Bello says:

    Looking for powerful online marketing that actually gets good results? I apologize for sending you this message on your contact form but actually that’s exactly where I wanted to make my point. We can send your promotional copy to websites via their contact forms just like you’re receiving this note right now. You can specify targets by keyword or just execute mass blasts to websites in any country you choose. So let’s assume you need to blast a message to all the web developers in the US, we’ll grab websites for just those and post your ad text to them. As long as you’re advertising something that’s relevant to that business category then you’ll get awesome results!

    Send a reply to [email protected] to find out more info and pricing

  23. Jillian sims says:

    Hope they have them at the library