Love The Inheritance Games? Here are Two More Jennifer Lynn Barnes Books to Read Next

Love The Inheritance Games? Here are Two More Jennifer Lynn Barnes Books to Read Next

Check out two books, perfect for fans of The Inheritance games, YA mystery and One of Us is Lying.

You probably recognise Jennifer Lynn Barnes as the author of the much-loved Inheritance Games series. And while fans will likely know that her next Inheritance Games novel, The Grandest Game, comes out in August 2024, what you might not realise is that there is more great reading to be done while you wait for that one to drop.

This January, Jennifer’s Debutantes duology is being released with new covers.

Fun and addictive, these unputdownable books will keep you busy until the next instalment in The Inheritance Games series.

Whether you typically read YA or reach for older titles, these books are sure to entertain anyone who likes TikTok books, high society scandals, debutant drama and a whole lot of scandal. Think: Pretty Little Liars meets The Summer I Turned Pretty.

Two Jennifer Lynn Barnes books to read if you love The Inheritance Games:

Little White Lies

Like The Inheritance Games, this book begins with a mysterious bargain. When Sawyer’s estranged grandmother offers her a six-figure contract to take part in her town’s debutant season, her first reaction is to cringe. But apart from the money, the deal might also offer Sawyer the chance to figure out her father’s identity. While she expected makeovers and dresses, what she didn’t expect was to find a group of fellow debutantes with dangerous secrets of their own. Turns out, the mystery of her father is just one of many shocking secrets that this high-society world is hiding.

Buy a copy of Little White Lies here.

Deadly Little Scandals

Deadly Little Scandals picks up where Little White Lies left off, as Swayer continues to struggle to unbury her family’s secrets. The answers she found during her debutant year only left her with more questions – and a massive secret. When her cousin Lily invites Sawyer to an elite secret society called the White Gloves, Sawyer might get the chance to connect with someone who has had the answers all along. Will a disturbing discovery ruin her chances of finding out the truth?

Buy a copy of Deadly Little Scandals here.

 

Publisher details

Deadly Little Scandals
Author
Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Publisher
Penguin
Genres
Children’s Fiction, Young Adult Fiction
Released
23 January, 2024
ISBN
9780241684382

Synopsis

Recommended for ages 12+.

The second book in the twisty, gasp-inducing Debutantes duology - an addictive YA mystery from the author of #1 bestselling, TikTok sensation Inheritance Games series.

Be careful where you bury your secrets…

Reluctant debutante Sawyer Taft joined Southern high society for one reason and one reason alone: to identify and locate her biological father. But the answers Sawyer found during her debutante year only left her with more questions and one potentially life-ruining secret.

When her cousin Lily ropes her into joining a mysterious and elite secret society called the White Gloves, Sawyer soon discovers that someone in the group's ranks may have the answers she's looking for. Things are looking up… until Sawyer and the White Gloves make a disturbing discovery near the family's summer home – and uncover a twisted secret, decades in the making.

Publisher details

Little White Lies
Author
Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Publisher
Penguin
Genre
Fiction
Released
23 January, 2024
ISBN
9780241684368

Synopsis

Recommended for ages 12+.

Welcome to the twisty, gasp-inducing world of the Debutantes - an addictive YA mystery duology from the author of #1 bestselling, TikTok sensation Inheritance Games series.

A six-figure offer. A family mystery to solve. A town of buried secrets.

When Auto mechanic Sawyer Taft's estranged grandmother offers her a six-figure contract to participate in debutante season, Sawyer's first instinct is to run a mile. But then she realizes her grandmother's offer might mean solving the biggest mystery of her life - her father's identity. So she signs on the dotted line and braces herself for a year of makeovers, big dresses and even bigger egos.

However, Sawyer doesn't expect to find a group of fellow debutantes with scandalous, dangerous secrets of their own and soon it's clear that the truth about her father is just one of the shocking secrets buried deep in this high-society world... And no one wants Sawyer poking her nose into the past.

Jennifer Lynn Barnes
About the author

Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Jennifer Lynn Barnes has written more than a dozen acclaimed young adult novels. Jen is also a Fulbright Scholar with advanced degrees in psychology, psychiatry, and cognitive science. She received her Ph.D. from Yale University in 2012 and is currently a professor of psychology and professional writing at the University of Oklahoma. You can find her online at www.jenniferlynnbarnes.com or follow her on Twitter @jenlynnbarnes.

Books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

COMMENTS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. zetetisno says:

    Freedom to create fosters infinite craft creativity, encouraging players to explore their artistic abilities and experiment with new ideas.