Podcast: Kemper Donovan on Agatha Christie, Scriptwriting and Podcasting

Podcast: Kemper Donovan on Agatha Christie, Scriptwriting and Podcasting

Listen now on Apple Podcasts

Kemper Donovan talks to Cheryl Akle about Agatha Christie, and how she consistently inspires his work, from podcasts to novels. His latest book, The Busy Body, is out now.

About the author:

Kemper Donovan is the host of All About Agatha, a highly successful podcast dedicated to the Queen of Crime, Agatha Christie, and the inspiration behind The Busy Body. A graduate of Stanford University and Harvard Law School, he worked at the literary management company Circle of Confusion for a decade before transitioning to writing full time. Kemper’s first novel, The Decent Proposal, was a national bestseller. He is a member of the New York Bar Association, PEN America and Mystery Writers of America. Kemper has dual US and Irish citizenship and lives with his husband and daughters in Los Angeles. The Busy Body is the first book in The Ghostwriter Series.

 

Buy a copy of The Busy Body here.

Reviews

Your Preview Verdict: The Busy Body by Kemper Donovan

Review | Preview

22 January 2024

Your Preview Verdict: The Busy Body by Kemper Donovan

    Better Reading Preview: The Busy Body by Kemper Donovan

    Review | Preview

    4 December 2023

    Better Reading Preview: The Busy Body by Kemper Donovan

      Publisher details

      The Busy Body
      Author
      Kemper Donovan
      Publisher
      Hachette
      Genre
      Fiction
      Released
      31 January, 2024
      ISBN
      9780733651632

      Synopsis

      Veep meets Agatha Christie in this wickedly funny murder mystery for fans of Richard Osman and Nita Prose

      Meet our narrator: witty, nosy, professional weaver of lies – aka ghostwriter for the rich and famous – and now, lander of The Dream Assignment (that is, a politician's tell-all memoir).

      Enter Dorothy Gibson: recently toppled Presidential Candidate, aka that woman, the most talked-about person in the country right now (for the wrong reasons).

      Add: an invitation to the middle of nowhere, one well-heeled neighbour dying under Suspicious Circumstances, a secret investigation and an unreasonably beautiful man.

      This is a story even our ghostwriter wasn't expecting. And for once, it's all hers.

      Kemper Donovan
      About the author

      Kemper Donovan

      Kemper Donovan is the host of All About Agatha, a highly successful podcast dedicated to the Queen of Crime, Agatha Christie, and the inspiration behind The Busy Body. A graduate of Stanford University and Harvard Law School, he worked at the literary management company Circle of Confusion for a decade before transitioning to writing full time. Kemper's first novel, The Decent Proposal, was a national bestseller. He is a member of the New York Bar Association, PEN America and Mystery Writers of America. Kemper has dual US and Irish citizenship and lives with his husband and daughters in Los Angeles. The Busy Body is the first book in The Ghostwriter Series.

      Books by Kemper Donovan

      COMMENTS

      Leave a Reply

      Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *