Imagination Come to Life: Read an Extract from Run, Odds, Run by Matt Stanton

Imagination Come to Life: Read an Extract from Run, Odds, Run by Matt Stanton
Run, Odds, Run
by Matt Stanton

Continue reading the extract here…

 

Reviews

The Odds are Back! Read Our Review of Run, Odds, Run by Matt Stanton

Review | Our Review

3 November 2021

The Odds are Back! Read Our Review of Run, Odds, Run by Matt Stanton

Related Articles

Book Week Sorted: Become Max the Funny Kid

News | Book Life

26 August 2021

Book Week Sorted: Become Max the Funny Kid

Out-of-this-World Pranks: Activity from Funny Kid Prank Aliens by Matt Stanton

News | Book Life

17 May 2021

Out-of-this-World Pranks: Activity from Funny Kid Prank Aliens by Matt Stanton

Cartoon character colouring:  Enjoy colouring fun from The Odds by Matt Stanton

News | Book Life

4 November 2020

Cartoon character colouring: Enjoy colouring fun from The Odds by Matt Stanton

Funny Kid activities for funny kids: Enjoy more hilarity with your favourite characters

Kids & Ya

28 April 2020

Funny Kid activities for funny kids: Enjoy more hilarity with your favourite characters

Mad Max rides again! Author and illustrator of Funny Kid Peeking Duck, Matt Stanton,  explains how to get kids engaged and reading

News | Author Related

22 April 2020

Mad Max rides again! Author and illustrator of Funny Kid Peeking Duck, Matt Stanton, explains how to get kids engaged and reading

Why I Write Funny Kid Books by Matt Stanton

News | Author Related

4 January 2020

Why I Write Funny Kid Books by Matt Stanton

Tim Miller: Developing the World of the Fart Monster

Kids & Ya

24 April 2018

Tim Miller: Developing the World of the Fart Monster

The Fart Monster Strikes Again: Review Fart Monster and Me Chapter Book Series

Kids & Ya

24 April 2018

The Fart Monster Strikes Again: Review Fart Monster and Me Chapter Book Series

‘Maybe We’re Just Big Kids’: Tim Miller and Matt Stanton on Creating Hilarious Stories Boys Want to Read

Kids & Ya

13 November 2015

‘Maybe We’re Just Big Kids’: Tim Miller and Matt Stanton on Creating Hilarious Stories Boys Want to Read

Publisher details

The Odds #2: Run, Odds, Run
Author
Matt Stanton
Publisher
HarperCollins
Genre
Children’s Fiction
Released
27 October, 2021
ISBN
9780733340642

Synopsis

Recommended for ages 7+.

The sequel to the bestselling graphic novel, The Odds.

The Woman in the Suit is here. She wants to know about the ten odd characters who escaped Kip's imagination and now live with Kip and her dad in their two-bedroom apartment. She's asking questions Kip doesn't want to answer.

The problem is ... Lance the rabbit and Ninja-Nina are duelling, Racer's trying to drive, Booster the rooster wants to leave and Unicorn and the family cat are not getting along. Kip is hiding secrets from her dad, Diana the dinosaur keeps giving her a fright and the Woman in the Suit seems to know their every move.

From million-copy bestseller Matt Stanton comes another hilarious and heart-filled story about imagination, anxiety and accepting ourselves.
Matt Stanton
About the author

Matt Stanton

Matt Stanton is a bestselling children's author and illustrator, with over 930,000 books sold in Australia alone. He is the co-creator of the mega-hit picture books There Is a Monster Under My Bed Who Farts and This Is a Ball. He launched his much-anticipated middle-grade series, Funny Kid, in 2017. The first book in the series, Funny Kid for President, debuted as the #1 Australian kids' book, and Funny Kid is fast winning legions of fans around the world. He lives in Sydney with his wife, bestselling picture book creator Beck Stanton, and their three young children.

Books by Matt Stanton

COMMENTS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *