House of Earth and Blood

Publisher details

Author
Sarah J. Maas
Publisher
Bloomsbury
Genres
Fantasy, Fiction
Released
02 March, 2021
ISBN
9781526622884

House of Earth and Blood

Buy now

Retail partners

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the truth to seek her revenge.

Half-Fae, half-human Bryce Quinlan loves her life. Every night is a party and Bryce is going to savour all the pleasures Lunathion – also known as Crescent City – has to offer. But then a brutal murder shakes the very foundations of the city, and brings Bryce's world crashing down.

Two years later, Bryce still haunts the city's most notorious nightclubs – but seeking only oblivion now. Then the murderer attacks again. And when an infamous Fallen angel, Hunt Athalar, is assigned to watch her every footstep, Bryce knows she can't forget any longer.

As Bryce and Hunt fight to unravel the mystery, and their own dark pasts, the threads they tug ripple through the underbelly of the city, across warring continents, and down to the deepest levels of Hel, where things that have been sleeping for millennia are beginning to stir ...

With unforgettable characters and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom – and the power of love.

Reviews

Unmissable Fantasy: Read Our Review of House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J. Maas

Review | Our Review

10 January 2022

Unmissable Fantasy: Read Our Review of House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J. Maas

    It Never Gets Old: House of Earth and Blood Author, Sarah J. Maas on Holding her Finished Novel

    Review | Author Related

    16 March 2020

    It Never Gets Old: House of Earth and Blood Author, Sarah J. Maas on Holding her Finished Novel

      Have a Sneak Peek at House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J. Maas

      Review | Extract

      16 March 2020

      Have a Sneak Peek at House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J. Maas

        Sarah J. Maas
        About the author

        Sarah J. Maas

        Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Throne of Glass, Court of Thorns and Roses, and Crescent City series. Her books have sold more than nine million copies and are published in thirty-seven languages. A New York native, Sarah lives in Pennsylvania with her husband, son, and dog.

        Books by Sarah J. Maas

        Related articles

        Podcast: Matthew Spencer on using his Unusual Childhood Home in his Debut Novel

        Podcast

        8 August 2022

        Podcast: Matthew Spencer on using his Unusual Childhood Home in his Debut Novel

          Podcast: Helen Thomas on Melbourne's Most Notorious Cold Case

          Podcast

          4 August 2022

          Podcast: Helen Thomas on Melbourne's Most Notorious Cold Case

            How to Get Them Hooked! Motivating Reluctant Readers

            News

            3 August 2022

            How to Get Them Hooked! Motivating Reluctant Readers

            How Good Friends Helped Deborah Abela Write a Children’s Book During Lockdown

            News | Author Related | Book Life

            2 August 2022

            How Good Friends Helped Deborah Abela Write a Children’s Book During Lockdown

            Podcast: Tim Winton on 40 Years of Storytelling

            Podcast

            1 August 2022

            Podcast: Tim Winton on 40 Years of Storytelling

              Podcast: Brendan Colley on Writing as a Solace

              Podcast

              28 July 2022

              Podcast: Brendan Colley on Writing as a Solace

                Podcast: Indira Naidoo on Using Writing to Explore Grief

                Podcast

                27 July 2022

                Podcast: Indira Naidoo on Using Writing to Explore Grief

                  The 2022 Booker Prize Longlist Has Been Revealed

                  News | Awards

                  27 July 2022

                  The 2022 Booker Prize Longlist Has Been Revealed

                    Book Club Discussion Questions: Cop and Robber by Tristan Bancks

                    News | Book Life

                    26 July 2022

                    Book Club Discussion Questions: Cop and Robber by Tristan Bancks

                    Tristan Bancks Shares the Number One Skill He Learned from His Teachers

                    News | Author Related

                    26 July 2022

                    Tristan Bancks Shares the Number One Skill He Learned from His Teachers

                    COMMENTS

                    Leave a Reply

                    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *