One Punch

Publisher details

Author
Julie Fison
Publisher
Affirm Press
Genre
Fiction
Released
31 May, 2022
ISBN
9781922711458

One Punch

Buy now

Retail partners

Synopsis

A contemporary family drama following two mothers at the centre of a tragedy, One Punch is for fans of Jodi Picoult and Celeste Ng s Little Fires Everywhere.Jasmine Weston is on holiday when she learns that her son Daniel has been assaulted at home in Australia, leaving him with a debilitating brain injury. She vows to hunt down her son s attacker.Evie MacIntyre knows the Westons from school. She s never had much time for Jasmine, and she dislikes Daniel because he bullied her son, Brody. When Evie discovers evidence that Brody was involved in the attack, she is torn but decides there is no way she will let her only son go to jail.As two mothers wrestle with the consequences of their actions, two families suffer the shockwaves of one catastrophic night and a punch that changes everything.

Reviews

Your Preview Verdict: One Punch by Julie Fison

Review | Preview

27 June 2022

Your Preview Verdict: One Punch by Julie Fison

    Compelling Family Drama: Read an Extract from One Punch by Julie Fison

    Review | Extract

    26 May 2022

    Compelling Family Drama: Read an Extract from One Punch by Julie Fison

      Gripping and Thought-Provoking: Read Our Review of One Punch by Julie Fison

      Review | Our Review

      23 May 2022

      Gripping and Thought-Provoking: Read Our Review of One Punch by Julie Fison

        Julie Fison
        About the author

        Julie Fison

        Books by Julie Fison

        Related articles

        Podcast: Matthew Spencer on using his Unusual Childhood Home in his Debut Novel

        Podcast

        8 August 2022

        Podcast: Matthew Spencer on using his Unusual Childhood Home in his Debut Novel

          Podcast: Helen Thomas on Melbourne's Most Notorious Cold Case

          Podcast

          4 August 2022

          Podcast: Helen Thomas on Melbourne's Most Notorious Cold Case

            How to Get Them Hooked! Motivating Reluctant Readers

            News

            3 August 2022

            How to Get Them Hooked! Motivating Reluctant Readers

            How Good Friends Helped Deborah Abela Write a Children’s Book During Lockdown

            News | Author Related | Book Life

            2 August 2022

            How Good Friends Helped Deborah Abela Write a Children’s Book During Lockdown

            Podcast: Tim Winton on 40 Years of Storytelling

            Podcast

            1 August 2022

            Podcast: Tim Winton on 40 Years of Storytelling

              Podcast: Brendan Colley on Writing as a Solace

              Podcast

              28 July 2022

              Podcast: Brendan Colley on Writing as a Solace

                Podcast: Indira Naidoo on Using Writing to Explore Grief

                Podcast

                27 July 2022

                Podcast: Indira Naidoo on Using Writing to Explore Grief

                  The 2022 Booker Prize Longlist Has Been Revealed

                  News | Awards

                  27 July 2022

                  The 2022 Booker Prize Longlist Has Been Revealed

                    Book Club Discussion Questions: Cop and Robber by Tristan Bancks

                    News | Book Life

                    26 July 2022

                    Book Club Discussion Questions: Cop and Robber by Tristan Bancks

                    Tristan Bancks Shares the Number One Skill He Learned from His Teachers

                    News | Author Related

                    26 July 2022

                    Tristan Bancks Shares the Number One Skill He Learned from His Teachers

                    COMMENTS

                    Leave a Reply

                    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *