Shockingly Good Stories

Publisher details

Author
R.A. Spratt
Publisher
Penguin
Genre
Children’s Fiction
Released
02 July, 2021
ISBN
9781761043376

Shockingly Good Stories

Buy now

Retail partners

Synopsis

Piranhas on the run, stolen sandwiches, chocolate waterfalls and so much more! From R.A. Spratt, bestselling author of Friday Barnes, comes this collection of twenty short stories perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Paul Jennings. Featuring fractured fairytales told by none other than Nanny Piggins, previously unpublished Friday Barnes mysteries and a bunch of other hilarious and highly original tall tales. This book will delight kids from seven to seventy, whether they’re after a bedtime story, entertainment for a long car ride or distraction in the doctor’s waiting room!
R.A. Spratt
About the author

R.A. Spratt

R.A. Spratt is the author of The Peski Kids, Friday Barnes and The Adventures of Nanny Piggins. In her previous life she was a television writer. Unlike the Peski kids, R.A. Spratt never fights with her brother, but only because he moved to Hong Kong to get away from her. R.A. lives in Bowral, NSW, where she has three chickens, two goldfish and a dog. She also has a husband and two daughters.

Books by R.A. Spratt

Related articles

Hilarious Short Stories: Read an Extract from Shockingly Good Stories by R.A. Spratt

Kids & Ya

1 July 2021

Hilarious Short Stories: Read an Extract from Shockingly Good Stories by R.A. Spratt

COMMENTS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *