The Hunter

Publisher details

The Hunter
Author
Tony Park
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Genres
Adventure, Thriller
Released
14 October, 2014

Synopsis

Safari guide and private investigator Hudson Brand hunts people, not animals. He's on the trail of Linley Brown who's been named as the beneficiary of a life insurance policy.Linley's friend, Kate, supposedly died in a fiery car accident in Zimbabwe, but Kate's sister wants to believe it is an elaborate fraud.South African detective Sannie van Rensburg is also looking for Linley, as well as a serial killer who has been murdering prostitutes on Sannie's watch. Top of her list of suspects is Hudson Brand.Sannie and Hudson cross paths and swords as they track the elusive Linley from South Africa and Zimbabwe to the wilds of Kenya's Masai Mara game reserve. 'Park, who spends much of his time living in South Africa, writes in the vein of Wilbur Smith and Bryce Courtenay, with a deep love for the African bush and wildlife.'  Sunday Age
Tony Park
About the author

Tony Park

Tony Park was born in 1964 and grew up in the western suburbs of Sydney. He has worked as a newspaper reporter in Australia and England, a government press secretary, a public relations consultant, and a freelance writer.He is also a major in the Australian Army Reserve and served six months in Afghanistan in 2002 as the public affairs officer for the Australian ground forces.He and his wife, Nicola, divide their time between their home in Sydney, and southern Africa, where they own a tent and a Series III Land Rover.

Books by Tony Park

Related articles

Podcast: Fiona Lowe on how her Previous Career Helped her Write for Women

Podcast

25 February 2020

Podcast: Fiona Lowe on how her Previous Career Helped her Write for Women

    A Good Book Should Take You to Places You Have Never Been Before: Q&A with Jackie French

    News | Author Related

    25 February 2020

    A Good Book Should Take You to Places You Have Never Been Before: Q&A with Jackie French

    Authors On-The-Go: Helene Young on Keeping her Writing Afloat!

    News

    24 February 2020

    Authors On-The-Go: Helene Young on Keeping her Writing Afloat!

      Dr Rupy Aujla Talks About Cooking and Food as Medicine

      Podcast

      24 February 2020

      Dr Rupy Aujla Talks About Cooking and Food as Medicine

        Supporting Local Bookshops After the Bushfires

        News | Book Life

        20 February 2020

        Supporting Local Bookshops After the Bushfires

          Art for Wildlife

          News | Book Life

          20 February 2020

          Art for Wildlife

          How Audio Books Help Children Learn To Read

          Kids & Ya

          18 February 2020

          How Audio Books Help Children Learn To Read

          Podcast: Melissa Ashley Talks About the Fascinating Marie Catherine d’Aulnoy

          Podcast

          18 February 2020

          Podcast: Melissa Ashley Talks About the Fascinating Marie Catherine d’Aulnoy

            Authors On-the-go: Jenn J. McLeod and Myrtle the Turtle

            News | Book Life

            18 February 2020

            Authors On-the-go: Jenn J. McLeod and Myrtle the Turtle

              A One of a Kind Bookshop: Books From a Bygone Era at Love Vintage Books

              News

              18 February 2020

              A One of a Kind Bookshop: Books From a Bygone Era at Love Vintage Books

                COMMENTS

                Leave a Reply

                Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *