The Hunter

Publisher details

The Hunter
Author
Tony Park
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Genres
Adventure, Thriller
Released
14 October, 2014

Synopsis

Safari guide and private investigator Hudson Brand hunts people, not animals. He's on the trail of Linley Brown who's been named as the beneficiary of a life insurance policy.Linley's friend, Kate, supposedly died in a fiery car accident in Zimbabwe, but Kate's sister wants to believe it is an elaborate fraud.South African detective Sannie van Rensburg is also looking for Linley, as well as a serial killer who has been murdering prostitutes on Sannie's watch. Top of her list of suspects is Hudson Brand.Sannie and Hudson cross paths and swords as they track the elusive Linley from South Africa and Zimbabwe to the wilds of Kenya's Masai Mara game reserve. 'Park, who spends much of his time living in South Africa, writes in the vein of Wilbur Smith and Bryce Courtenay, with a deep love for the African bush and wildlife.'  Sunday Age
Tony Park
About the author

Tony Park

Tony Park was born in 1964 and grew up in the western suburbs of Sydney. He has worked as a newspaper reporter in Australia and England, a government press secretary, a public relations consultant, and a freelance writer.He is also a major in the Australian Army Reserve and served six months in Afghanistan in 2002 as the public affairs officer for the Australian ground forces.He and his wife, Nicola, divide their time between their home in Sydney, and southern Africa, where they own a tent and a Series III Land Rover.

Books by Tony Park

Related articles

Guilty Secrets: What I Found On my Friend's Bedside Table

News | Book Life

31 March 2020

Guilty Secrets: What I Found On my Friend's Bedside Table

    The Daughter of Victory Lights Author Kerri Turner Shares 10 Books About Connecting From Afar

    News | Book Life

    31 March 2020

    The Daughter of Victory Lights Author Kerri Turner Shares 10 Books About Connecting From Afar

      Supporting Local Bookstores: Dymocks in Nowra

      News | Book Life

      30 March 2020

      Supporting Local Bookstores: Dymocks in Nowra

        Podcast: Ruby Hamad on White Women's Tears

        Podcast

        30 March 2020

        Podcast: Ruby Hamad on White Women's Tears

          Going on an Adventure: Catherine Pelosi's Favourite Adventure Stories

          News | Author Related

          27 March 2020

          Going on an Adventure: Catherine Pelosi's Favourite Adventure Stories

          Books That Were Banned, Burned & Challenged: Some Will Surprise You!

          News | Book Life

          23 March 2020

          Books That Were Banned, Burned & Challenged: Some Will Surprise You!

            Podcast: Charles Firth - The Chaser and beyond

            Podcast

            23 March 2020

            Podcast: Charles Firth - The Chaser and beyond

              Author Mary-Anne O’Connor Reminds us that The Oldest Cure for Boredom is in the Book

              News | Author Related | Book Life

              17 March 2020

              Author Mary-Anne O’Connor Reminds us that The Oldest Cure for Boredom is in the Book

                Authors-On-The-Go: Full-time House sitters, Bill Duncan and Catherine Lee

                News | Book Life

                16 March 2020

                Authors-On-The-Go: Full-time House sitters, Bill Duncan and Catherine Lee

                  Podcast: Emily Macguire talks about feminism... and what it really looks like

                  Podcast

                  16 March 2020

                  Podcast: Emily Macguire talks about feminism... and what it really looks like

                    COMMENTS

                    Leave a Reply

                    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *