The Prey

Publisher details

The Prey
Author
Tony Park
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Genres
Adventure, Thriller
Released
22 October, 2013

Synopsis

The hunt for gold in a South African mine is a deadly battle between the legtimate operation run by former recce commando Cameron McMurtrie and the zama zamas, pirate miners led by the brutal Wellington Shumba.When an engineer is taken hostage, ambitious high-flyer Kylie Hamilton comes on the scene from the Australian head office to supposedly help...Cameron and Kylie have become Wellington's prey. They must unite - their lives depend on it. 'Fast paced and exciting, this is a winner'  Canberra Times'His latest thriller is another ripping yarn based on realistic scenarios in the classic African adventure genre'  Daily Telegraph'Park...writes in the vein of Wilbur Smith and Bryce Courtenay, with a deep love for the African bush and wildlife.'  Sun-Herald 
Tony Park
About the author

Tony Park

Tony Park was born in 1964 and grew up in the western suburbs of Sydney. He has worked as a newspaper reporter in Australia and England, a government press secretary, a public relations consultant, and a freelance writer.He is also a major in the Australian Army Reserve and served six months in Afghanistan in 2002 as the public affairs officer for the Australian ground forces.He and his wife, Nicola, divide their time between their home in Sydney, and southern Africa, where they own a tent and a Series III Land Rover.

Books by Tony Park

Related articles

Live Book Event: Kyle Perry, Author of The Bluffs

News | Events & Festivals

13 July 2020

Live Book Event: Kyle Perry, Author of The Bluffs

    Podcast: Susan Allot on Life in the UK and how Environment Shapes our Writing

    Podcast

    13 July 2020

    Podcast: Susan Allot on Life in the UK and how Environment Shapes our Writing

      Voting open now:  Australia's Top 50 Kids Books!

      News | Awards

      13 July 2020

      Voting open now: Australia's Top 50 Kids Books!

      Acknowledgment of Country

      News

      8 July 2020

      Acknowledgment of Country

        Live Book Event: Chat with Sheila O'Flanagan

        News | Events & Festivals

        8 July 2020

        Live Book Event: Chat with Sheila O'Flanagan

          Live Book Launch: Kate Grenville's A Room Made of Leaves

          News | Events & Festivals

          6 July 2020

          Live Book Launch: Kate Grenville's A Room Made of Leaves

            A runaway, a baby and whole lot of questions: Teaching resources for When Rain Turns To Snow by Jane Godwin

            News | Book Life

            6 July 2020

            A runaway, a baby and whole lot of questions: Teaching resources for When Rain Turns To Snow by Jane Godwin

            It's About the Brain: Why Do We Still Bother With Books… When There’s So Much Online?

            News | Book Life

            6 July 2020

            It's About the Brain: Why Do We Still Bother With Books… When There’s So Much Online?

              Podcast: Hayley Katzen on Finding her Place in the World

              Podcast

              6 July 2020

              Podcast: Hayley Katzen on Finding her Place in the World

                The story behind Hodgepodge: How To Make a Pet Monster 1 by Lili Wilkinson and Dustin Spence

                News | Author Related

                3 July 2020

                The story behind Hodgepodge: How To Make a Pet Monster 1 by Lili Wilkinson and Dustin Spence

                COMMENTS

                Leave a Reply

                Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *