The Prey

Publisher details

Author
Tony Park
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Genres
Adventure, Thriller
Released
22 October, 2013

The Prey

Buy now

Retail partners

    Synopsis

    The hunt for gold in a South African mine is a deadly battle between the legtimate operation run by former recce commando Cameron McMurtrie and the zama zamas, pirate miners led by the brutal Wellington Shumba.When an engineer is taken hostage, ambitious high-flyer Kylie Hamilton comes on the scene from the Australian head office to supposedly help...Cameron and Kylie have become Wellington's prey. They must unite - their lives depend on it. 'Fast paced and exciting, this is a winner'  Canberra Times'His latest thriller is another ripping yarn based on realistic scenarios in the classic African adventure genre'  Daily Telegraph'Park...writes in the vein of Wilbur Smith and Bryce Courtenay, with a deep love for the African bush and wildlife.'  Sun-Herald 
    Tony Park
    About the author

    Tony Park

    In the course of a wonderfully diverse career, Tony Park has worked as a journalist, press secretary, PR consultant and freelance writer. Such a variety of roles provided Tony with the ideal background for his current work as one of Australia's leading fiction authors. In the course of a wonderfully diverse career, Tony Park has worked as a journalist, press secretary, PR consultant and freelance writer. Such a variety of roles provided Tony with the ideal background for his current work as one of Australia's leading fiction authors. Tony's creative process also draws inspiration from his past and present; his time with the Army Reserve and his devotion to animal conservation. He is also the co-author of several non-fiction books, including Part of the Pride (with Kevin Richardson), War Dogs (with Shane Bryant), The Grey Man (with John Curtis) and The Lost Battlefield of Kokoda and Walking Wounded (with Brian Freeman).

    Books by Tony Park

    Related articles

    Podcast: Van Badham on QAnon and the Rise of Conspiracy Theorists

    Podcast

    2 December 2021

    Podcast: Van Badham on QAnon and the Rise of Conspiracy Theorists

      Activity Pack: Everything Under the Sun by Molly Oldfield

      News | Book Life

      2 December 2021

      Activity Pack: Everything Under the Sun by Molly Oldfield

      Take the Quiz! Bluey: Christmas Swim

      News | Book Life

      2 December 2021

      Take the Quiz! Bluey: Christmas Swim

      Simple delights: The joy of reading from your

      News | Book Life

      1 December 2021

      Simple delights: The joy of reading from your "Magic Bookcase"

      Podcast: Garry Linnell on One of Australia's Most Infamous Serial Killers

      Podcast

      29 November 2021

      Podcast: Garry Linnell on One of Australia's Most Infamous Serial Killers

        Vanessa McCausland in Conversation with Rachael Johns

        News | Events & Festivals

        26 November 2021

        Vanessa McCausland in Conversation with Rachael Johns

          Podcast: David Hunt on Exploring the Crazy History of Australia

          Podcast

          25 November 2021

          Podcast: David Hunt on Exploring the Crazy History of Australia

            Podcast: Julie Kalman on People Smuggling and the Criminalisation of Refugees

            Podcast

            23 November 2021

            Podcast: Julie Kalman on People Smuggling and the Criminalisation of Refugees

              Live Book Event: Heather Morris, Author of Three Sisters

              News | Events & Festivals

              23 November 2021

              Live Book Event: Heather Morris, Author of Three Sisters

                Screen Time and Reading Time: Never the twain shall meet?

                Kids & Ya

                23 November 2021

                Screen Time and Reading Time: Never the twain shall meet?

                COMMENTS

                Leave a Reply

                Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *