The Prison Healer

Publisher details

Author
Lynette Noni
Publisher
Penguin
Genre
Young Adult Fiction
Released
14 March, 2023
ISBN
9781761043246

The Prison Healer

Synopsis

For YA readers and children aged 14+.

From bestselling Australian author Lynette Noni comes a dark, thrilling YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir.

Here at Zalindov, the only person you can trust is yourself.

Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten years fighting for survival in the notorious death prison, Zalindov, working as the prison healer.

When the Rebel Queen is captured, Kiva is charged with keeping the terminally ill woman alive long enough for her to undergo the Trial by Ordeal: a series of elemental challenges against the torments of air, fire, water and earth, assigned to only the most dangerous of criminals.

Then a coded message from Kiva’s family arrives, containing a single order: Don’t let her die. We are coming. Aware that the Trials will kill the sickly queen, Kiva risks her own life to volunteer in her place. If she succeeds, both she and the queen will be granted their freedom.

But no one has ever survived.

With an incurable plague sweeping Zalindov, a mysterious new inmate fighting for Kiva's heart, and a prison rebellion brewing, Kiva can't escape the terrible feeling that her trials have only just begun.

Reviews

A Dark and Dramatic Page-Turner: Check Out an Extract from The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni

Review | Extract

31 March 2021

A Dark and Dramatic Page-Turner: Check Out an Extract from The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni

Lynette Noni
About the author

Lynette Noni

Australian author Lynette Noni studied journalism, academic writing, and human behaviour at university before venturing into the world of fiction. She is now a full-time writer and the #1 bestselling and award-winning author of The Medoran Chronicles, the Whisper duology, The Prison Healer, The Gilded Cage and The Blood Traitor.

Books by Lynette Noni

Related articles

Breaking News: Announcing the 2024 Better Reading Top 100

News | Awards

2 May 2024

Breaking News: Announcing the 2024 Better Reading Top 100

    Where is the Green Sheep? Activity Pack

    News | Book Life

    16 May 2024

    Where is the Green Sheep? Activity Pack

    Bluey Mother's Day Colouring-In Activity for the Whole Family!

    News | Book Life

    16 May 2024

    Bluey Mother's Day Colouring-In Activity for the Whole Family!

    Podcast: Garry Disher on His Unique Approach to Crime Fiction

    Podcast

    13 May 2024

    Podcast: Garry Disher on His Unique Approach to Crime Fiction

      2024 ABIA Winners Announced!

      News | Awards

      10 May 2024

      2024 ABIA Winners Announced!

        Activity: Into the Blue by Cristy Burne

        News | Book Life

        9 May 2024

        Activity: Into the Blue by Cristy Burne

        Q&A: Lisa Ireland, Author of The Studio Girls

        News | Author Related

        9 May 2024

        Q&A: Lisa Ireland, Author of The Studio Girls

          Teacher's Notes: Cora Seen and Heard by Zanni Louise

          News | Author Related | Book Life

          8 May 2024

          Teacher's Notes: Cora Seen and Heard by Zanni Louise

          7 Great Self-Care Audiobooks for Mother's Day

          News | Book Life

          7 May 2024

          7 Great Self-Care Audiobooks for Mother's Day

            2024 Better Reading Top 100: Aussie Authors Continue to Dominate Our List!

            News | Awards

            7 May 2024

            2024 Better Reading Top 100: Aussie Authors Continue to Dominate Our List!

              Podcast: Geoffrey Robertson on The Trial of Vladimir Putin

              Podcast

              6 May 2024

              Podcast: Geoffrey Robertson on The Trial of Vladimir Putin

                COMMENTS

                Leave a Reply

                Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *