The Prison Healer

Reviews

A Dark and Dramatic Page-Turner: Check Out an Extract from The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni

Review | Extract

31 March 2021

A Dark and Dramatic Page-Turner: Check Out an Extract from The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni

Publisher details

The Prison Healer
Author
Lynette Noni
Publisher
Penguin
Genre
Young Adult Fiction
Released
30 March, 2021

Synopsis

From bestselling Australian author Lynette Noni comes a dark, thrilling YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir. Here at Zalindov, the only person you can trust is yourself. Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten years fighting for survival in the notorious death prison, Zalindov, working as the prison healer. When the Rebel Queen is captured, Kiva is charged with keeping the terminally ill woman alive long enough for her to undergo the Trial by Ordeal: a series of elemental challenges against the torments of air, fire, water and earth, assigned to only the most dangerous of criminals. Then a coded message from Kiva’s family arrives, containing a single order: Don’t let her die. We are coming. Aware that the Trials will kill the sickly queen, Kiva risks her own life to volunteer in her place. If she succeeds, both she and the queen will be granted their freedom. But no one has ever survived. With an incurable plague sweeping Zalindov, a mysterious new inmate fighting for Kiva's heart, and a prison rebellion brewing, Kiva can't escape the terrible feeling that her trials have only just begun.
Lynette Noni
About the author

Lynette Noni

Lynette Noni grew up on a farm in outback Australia until she moved to the beautiful Sunshine Coast and swapped her mud-stained boots for sand-splashed flip-flops. She has always been an avid reader and most of her childhood was spent lost in daydreams of far-off places and magical worlds. She was devastated when her Hogwarts letter didn't arrive, but she consoled herself by looking inside every wardrobe she could find, and she's still determined to find her way to Narnia one day. While waiting for that to happen, she creates her own fantasy worlds and enjoys spending time with characters she meets along the way.

Books by Lynette Noni

Related articles

Podcast: Kate Foster on Raising a Neurodiverse Child

Podcast

6 May 2021

Podcast: Kate Foster on Raising a Neurodiverse Child

    Heartfelt with a Touch of Magic: Read an Extract from A Glasshouse of Stars by Shirley Marr

    Kids & Ya

    5 May 2021

    Heartfelt with a Touch of Magic: Read an Extract from A Glasshouse of Stars by Shirley Marr

    Podcast: Book Chat – Episode 9

    Podcast

    4 May 2021

    Podcast: Book Chat – Episode 9

      Podcast: Nicola Moriarty on Growing up in a Family of Storytellers

      Podcast

      3 May 2021

      Podcast: Nicola Moriarty on Growing up in a Family of Storytellers

        Podcast: Lisa Harding on Growing Up Around Addiction and the Power of Escapism

        Podcast

        30 April 2021

        Podcast: Lisa Harding on Growing Up Around Addiction and the Power of Escapism

          BREAKING NEWS: Australian Book Industry Award Winners 2021

          News | Awards | Book Life

          28 April 2021

          BREAKING NEWS: Australian Book Industry Award Winners 2021

            Podcast: Book Chat – Episode 8

            Podcast

            27 April 2021

            Podcast: Book Chat – Episode 8

              Live Book Event: Adam Thompson, Author of Born Into This

              News | Events & Festivals

              26 April 2021

              Live Book Event: Adam Thompson, Author of Born Into This

                Podcast: George Saunders on How Writing Can Fundamentally Change Someone

                Podcast

                26 April 2021

                Podcast: George Saunders on How Writing Can Fundamentally Change Someone

                  The 2021 Sydney Writers' Festival... Get Planning

                  News | Book Life | Events & Festivals

                  22 April 2021

                  The 2021 Sydney Writers' Festival... Get Planning

                    COMMENTS

                    Leave a Reply

                    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *