The Prison Healer

Reviews

A Dark and Dramatic Page-Turner: Check Out an Extract from The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni

Review | Extract

31 March 2021

A Dark and Dramatic Page-Turner: Check Out an Extract from The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni

Publisher details

The Prison Healer
Author
Lynette Noni
Publisher
Penguin
Genre
Young Adult Fiction
Released
30 March, 2021

Synopsis

From bestselling Australian author Lynette Noni comes a dark, thrilling YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir. Here at Zalindov, the only person you can trust is yourself. Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten years fighting for survival in the notorious death prison, Zalindov, working as the prison healer. When the Rebel Queen is captured, Kiva is charged with keeping the terminally ill woman alive long enough for her to undergo the Trial by Ordeal: a series of elemental challenges against the torments of air, fire, water and earth, assigned to only the most dangerous of criminals. Then a coded message from Kiva’s family arrives, containing a single order: Don’t let her die. We are coming. Aware that the Trials will kill the sickly queen, Kiva risks her own life to volunteer in her place. If she succeeds, both she and the queen will be granted their freedom. But no one has ever survived. With an incurable plague sweeping Zalindov, a mysterious new inmate fighting for Kiva's heart, and a prison rebellion brewing, Kiva can't escape the terrible feeling that her trials have only just begun.
Lynette Noni
About the author

Lynette Noni

Lynette Noni grew up on a farm in outback Australia until she moved to the beautiful Sunshine Coast and swapped her mud-stained boots for sand-splashed flip-flops. She has always been an avid reader and most of her childhood was spent lost in daydreams of far-off places and magical worlds. She was devastated when her Hogwarts letter didn't arrive, but she consoled herself by looking inside every wardrobe she could find, and she's still determined to find her way to Narnia one day. While waiting for that to happen, she creates her own fantasy worlds and enjoys spending time with characters she meets along the way.

Books by Lynette Noni

Related articles

Podcast: Alison MacLeod on the Power of Fiction

Podcast

20 September 2021

Podcast: Alison MacLeod on the Power of Fiction

    Draw, Colour, Find and Create: Activity Pack of Down the Road, Little Bee by Sarah Jane Lightfoot

    News | Book Life

    20 September 2021

    Draw, Colour, Find and Create: Activity Pack of Down the Road, Little Bee by Sarah Jane Lightfoot

    Live Book Event: Maya Lee in Conversation with Michaela Kalowski

    News | Events & Festivals

    17 September 2021

    Live Book Event: Maya Lee in Conversation with Michaela Kalowski

      Podcast: John M. Green on Publishing

      Podcast

      16 September 2021

      Podcast: John M. Green on Publishing

        Podcast: Robyn Harding on Why Readers are Drawn to Domestic Thrillers

        Podcast

        13 September 2021

        Podcast: Robyn Harding on Why Readers are Drawn to Domestic Thrillers

          BREAKING NEWS: Announcing Better Reading’s 2021 Top 50 Kids’ Books!

          News | Events & Festivals

          13 September 2021

          BREAKING NEWS: Announcing Better Reading’s 2021 Top 50 Kids’ Books!

          Australian Reading Hour is Coming on Tuesday!

          News | Events & Festivals

          10 September 2021

          Australian Reading Hour is Coming on Tuesday!

          Environment Award for Children’s Literature 2021: Winners announced!

          News | Awards

          10 September 2021

          Environment Award for Children’s Literature 2021: Winners announced!

          Podcast: Thomas Mayor on Masculinity, Love and Culture

          Podcast

          9 September 2021

          Podcast: Thomas Mayor on Masculinity, Love and Culture

            BorrowBox: A Library in the Palm of Your Hand

            News | Book Life

            9 September 2021

            BorrowBox: A Library in the Palm of Your Hand

              COMMENTS

              Leave a Reply

              Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *