The Prison Healer

Publisher details

Author
Lynette Noni
Publisher
Penguin
Genre
Young Adult Fiction
Released
30 March, 2021
ISBN
9781760897512

The Prison Healer

Buy now

Retail partners

Synopsis

From bestselling Australian author Lynette Noni comes a dark, thrilling YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir. Here at Zalindov, the only person you can trust is yourself. Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten years fighting for survival in the notorious death prison, Zalindov, working as the prison healer. When the Rebel Queen is captured, Kiva is charged with keeping the terminally ill woman alive long enough for her to undergo the Trial by Ordeal: a series of elemental challenges against the torments of air, fire, water and earth, assigned to only the most dangerous of criminals. Then a coded message from Kiva’s family arrives, containing a single order: Don’t let her die. We are coming. Aware that the Trials will kill the sickly queen, Kiva risks her own life to volunteer in her place. If she succeeds, both she and the queen will be granted their freedom. But no one has ever survived. With an incurable plague sweeping Zalindov, a mysterious new inmate fighting for Kiva's heart, and a prison rebellion brewing, Kiva can't escape the terrible feeling that her trials have only just begun.

Reviews

A Dark and Dramatic Page-Turner: Check Out an Extract from The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni

Review | Extract

31 March 2021

A Dark and Dramatic Page-Turner: Check Out an Extract from The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni

Lynette Noni
About the author

Lynette Noni

Lynette Noni grew up on a farm in outback Australia until she moved to the beautiful Sunshine Coast and swapped her mud-stained boots for sand-splashed flip-flops. She has always been an avid reader and most of her childhood was spent lost in daydreams of far-off places and magical worlds. She was devastated when her Hogwarts letter didn't arrive, but she consoled herself by looking inside every wardrobe she could find, and she's still determined to find her way to Narnia one day. While waiting for that to happen, she creates her own fantasy worlds and enjoys spending time with characters she meets along the way.

Books by Lynette Noni

Related articles

Podcast: Johann Hari on Why We're Losing Our Ability to Focus

Podcast

17 January 2022

Podcast: Johann Hari on Why We're Losing Our Ability to Focus

    Activity Pack: Terry Denton's Bumper Books of Stuff to Do

    News | Book Life

    13 January 2022

    Activity Pack: Terry Denton's Bumper Books of Stuff to Do

    Colouring-in Fun with Bluey: Hammerbarn

    News | Book Life

    13 January 2022

    Colouring-in Fun with Bluey: Hammerbarn

    Organising Your Books: How Do You Do It?

    News | Book Life

    12 January 2022

    Organising Your Books: How Do You Do It?

      Podcast: Miriam Margolyes on Her Extraordinary Life Story

      Podcast

      10 January 2022

      Podcast: Miriam Margolyes on Her Extraordinary Life Story

        Combined Genius: Author-Illustrator Teams and How They Work Together

        News | Book Life

        6 January 2022

        Combined Genius: Author-Illustrator Teams and How They Work Together

        Live Book Event: Fiona Palmer, Author of The Long Weekend

        News | Events & Festivals

        5 January 2022

        Live Book Event: Fiona Palmer, Author of The Long Weekend

          Incredible and Inspiring: 5 Books That Tell Amazing True Stories

          News | Book Life

          5 January 2022

          Incredible and Inspiring: 5 Books That Tell Amazing True Stories

            Podcast: Fleur McDonald on Writing Rural Fiction

            Podcast

            4 January 2022

            Podcast: Fleur McDonald on Writing Rural Fiction

              5 Books to Get Swept Up In This Summer

              News | Book Life

              3 January 2022

              5 Books to Get Swept Up In This Summer

                COMMENTS

                Leave a Reply

                Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *