The Survivors

Synopsis

Discover a brilliant story of love, danger, courage and betrayal, from the internationally bestselling author of The Betrayal.‘Directly I saw him, I knew he had to die.’Germany, 1945. Klara Janowska and her daughter Alicja have walked for weeks to get to Graufeld Displaced Persons camp. In the cramped, dirty, dangerous conditions they, along with 3,200 others, are the lucky ones. They have survived and will do anything to find a way back home.But when Klara recognises a man in the camp from her past, a deadly game of cat and mouse begins.He knows exactly what she did during the war to save her daughter.She knows his real identity.What will be the price of silence? And will either make it out of the camp alive?An unforgettably powerful, epic story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.
Kate Furnivall
About the author

Kate Furnivall

Kate Furnivall is the author of eight novels, including the international bestseller The Russian Concubine. She has travelled widely, giving her an insight into how different cultures function which has proved invaluable when writing her novels.

Books by Kate Furnivall

Related articles

At War’s End: Kate Furnivall on women and war

News

23 October 2018

At War’s End: Kate Furnivall on women and war

    Exquisitely Written Historical Fiction: Q&A with Kate Furnivall about her new book The Survivors

    News

    23 October 2018

    Exquisitely Written Historical Fiction: Q&A with Kate Furnivall about her new book The Survivors

      Thrilling Historical Roller-Coaster: Review of The Survivors by Kate Furnivall

      News

      16 October 2018

      Thrilling Historical Roller-Coaster: Review of The Survivors by Kate Furnivall

        COMMENTS

        Leave a Reply

        Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *