The 2015 Miles Franklin Longlist

The 2015 Miles Franklin Longlist

The Miles Franklin Literary Award is regarded as Australia’s most prestigious literature prize and was established through the will of My Brilliant Career author, Miles Franklin. First awarded in 1957, the prize is awarded each year to the novel which is of the highest literary merit and presents Australian life in any of its phases.

The 2015 Miles Franklin Literary Award longlist is:

Elizabeth Harrower In Certain Circles (Text Publishing)

Sonya HartnettGolden Boys (Penguin Books Australia)

Sofie LagunaThe Eye of the Sheep (Allen & Unwin)

Joan LondonThe Golden Age (Random House Australia)

Suzanne McCourtThe Lost Child (Text Publishing)

Omar MusaHere Come the Dogs (Penguin Books Australia)

Favel ParrettWhen the Night Comes (Hachette Australia)

Christine PiperAfter Darkness (Allen & Unwin)

Craig SherborneTree Palace (Text Publishing)

Inga SimpsonNest (Hachette Australia)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *