Prime Minister’s Literary Awards Winners for 2016

Prime Minister’s Literary Awards Winners for 2016

Head here to learn more about the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards or to see the shortlisted books, and click on the titles or covers below for more information on the winners!


Fiction: Joint winners – The Natural Way of Things by Charlotte Wood and The Life of Houses by Lisa Gorton

Poetry: The Hazards by Sarah Holland-Batt

Non-Fiction: Joint winners – On Stalin’s Team by Sheila Fitzpatrick and Thea Astley: Inventing Her Own Weather by Karen Lamb

Prize for Australian History: Joint winners –  The Story of Australia’s People by Geoffrey Blainey and Let My People Go: the Untold Story of Australia and the Soviet Jews 1959–89 by Sam Lipski and Suzanne D. Rutland

Young Adult Fiction: A Single Stone by Meg McKinlay

Children’s Fiction: Sister Heart by Sally Morgan


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *