‘What to read next’ and some favourite Australian stories

‘What to read next’ and some favourite Australian stories

The Better Reading Kids team have been putting together lists of great stories to keep your child reading. For fans of Tom Gates and WeirDo, we have a round-up of some other humorous illustrated fiction series. And as part of our celebration of Australian authors, we have lists of a dozen must-have books for any child’s library, plus stories from Indigenous creators and Australian animal stories.

A technical quirk on our website means that lists of recommendations like these appear over on our ‘Book Lists’ page. Please follow the links above for specific lists, or head to ‘Book Lists’ to check out our array of wonderful lists for both adults and children.

Related Articles

Kids and screen time: time to stop judging and start parenting?

News | Book Life

12 January 2021

Kids and screen time: time to stop judging and start parenting?

Three intriguing studies about reading aloud to kids

Kids & Ya

7 January 2021

Three intriguing studies about reading aloud to kids

Screen Time and Reading Time: Never the twain shall meet?

Kids & Ya

7 December 2020

Screen Time and Reading Time: Never the twain shall meet?

Remarkable Friendships: Better Reading on the Special Friendships Our Favourite Characters Shared

News | Book Life

15 January 2020

Remarkable Friendships: Better Reading on the Special Friendships Our Favourite Characters Shared

My Year of Reading Children's Books

News | Book Life

15 December 2019

My Year of Reading Children's Books

A New Year’s Resolution For Parents

News | Book Life

15 December 2019

A New Year’s Resolution For Parents

Great Books About Girls: Recommended by Zoe Norton Lodge

News | Author Related

5 December 2019

Great Books About Girls: Recommended by Zoe Norton Lodge

Favourite Fictional Pets

Kids & Ya

8 August 2019

Favourite Fictional Pets

Celebrate The Great Outdoors: Five Books for Nature Lovers

Kids & Ya

11 July 2019

Celebrate The Great Outdoors: Five Books for Nature Lovers

Friends, Loyalty and Family: Extract from The Good Thieves

Kids & Ya

9 July 2019

Friends, Loyalty and Family: Extract from The Good Thieves

COMMENTS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *