Laugh-Out-Loud Funny: Extract from Pizazz vs Perfecto by Sophy Henn

Laugh-Out-Loud Funny: Extract from Pizazz vs Perfecto by Sophy Henn

THAT MORNING…

As it was Monday I obviously had to go to school, and as it was Monday I obviously found it EXTRA hard to get out of bed. ‘Lucky’ for me Wanda came to ‘help’ . . . She jumped on my chest, which I just about managed to ignore, but when she started licking my face (and I am almost certain she had just eaten her extra stinky breakfast biscuits) I couldn’t help but leap up and scream slightly.

Then Wanda told me we had to go on a mission – RIGHT THEN . . . GREAT.

Continue reading the extract here…

Reviews

Return of the Reluctant Superhero: Read our Review of Pizazz #3: Pizazz vs Perfecto by Sophy Henn

Review | Our Review

20 July 2021

Return of the Reluctant Superhero: Read our Review of Pizazz #3: Pizazz vs Perfecto by Sophy Henn

Related Articles

Illustrate Your Own Comic Strip! Activity from Pizazz vs Perfecto by Sophy Henn

News | Book Life

26 July 2021

Illustrate Your Own Comic Strip! Activity from Pizazz vs Perfecto by Sophy Henn

Synopsis

The third book in the new series for 7+ readers from the amazingly talented illustrator and author Sophy Henn! Brimming with Sophy's hilarious signature illustrations, this is the perfect read for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man. HELLO! My name is PIZAZZ and I’m a superhero . . . You probably think that’s really AWESOME, and while it can be, it’s also REEEEEEEAAALLLLY annoying. Even though I’m saving the world ALL THE TIME, there are still LOADS of bad guys about. Like super baddie PERFECTO! She’s younger than me, and just . . . well, PERFECT! But I have a plan. Maybe I just need to be perfect too – even more perfect than Perfecto. Easy-peasy, right?! Hilariously narrated by reluctant superhero Pizazz, and brimming with Sophy’s distinctive illustrations and comic-book strips, this is the third book in the laugh-out-loud PIZAZZ series.
Sophy Henn
About the author

Sophy Henn

Sophy Henn is the acclaimed picture book maker behind Where Bear?, Pass It On, Edie, and the adorable Pom Pom series. She studied at Camberwell and Central Saint Martins, and is a graduate of the MA in Sequential Illustration at the University of Brighton. Her debut title, Where Bear?, was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration Awards 2014 and the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2015. Her subsequent titles have gone on to great success, and Sophy was chosen as the World Book Day illustrator in 2015. Sophy is letting her wicked side out in this exciting new series for slightly older readers!

Books by Sophy Henn

COMMENTS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *