Take a Sneak Peek at Robyn Harding’s Compelling New Thriller, The Swap

Take a Sneak Peek at Robyn Harding’s Compelling New Thriller, The Swap

I first saw Freya at my high school. I hated school, found the classes as dull and simple as my fellow students. This attitude did not endear me to my teachers nor my classmates, so I was alone, as usual, when she walked through the double front doors. No one noticed her, which seemed to be her intent. She wore a ball cap and aviator sunglasses that she did not remove under the fluorescent lights. Her shoulder-length blond hair was pulled back into a low ponytail, her heart-shaped face free of makeup. She was petite but curvaceous in her faded jeans and plain white T, with the kind of figure rarely seen outside of comic books. I had a comic-book figure, too… Popeye’s girlfriend Olive Oyl.

Even through the crowd in the hallway, I could tell she was somebody. There was no way I could have known then that she would come into my life and change it, change me, but I felt a magnetic pull toward her, like I had to meet her. It was destiny. The other kids were immune to her presence. It was lunch break, so they were all wrapped up in their pathetic social jockeying—gossiping, flirting, or roughhousing. We would graduate in less than three months, and everyone was already obsessing about prom, pre-parties, after-parties, and college. Everyone but me, that is.

Continue reading the extract here…

Reviews

Five Quick Questions with The Swap Author, Robyn Harding

Review | Author Related

20 July 2020

Five Quick Questions with The Swap Author, Robyn Harding

    Robyn Harding's The Swap is an Addictive and Suspenseful Page-Turner

    Review | Our Review

    20 July 2020

    Robyn Harding's The Swap is an Addictive and Suspenseful Page-Turner

      Related Articles

      Podcast: Robyn Harding on How Living in a Small Town Inspired her Writing

      Podcast

      3 August 2020

      Podcast: Robyn Harding on How Living in a Small Town Inspired her Writing

        I Created an Online Profile for my Character on One of the Sugar Dating Sites: Q&A with Robyn Harding, Author of The Arrangement

        News

        11 September 2019

        I Created an Online Profile for my Character on One of the Sugar Dating Sites: Q&A with Robyn Harding, Author of The Arrangement

          Exceptionally Well-Written and Entertaining: Read an Extract from The Arrangement by Robyn Harding

          News

          11 September 2019

          Exceptionally Well-Written and Entertaining: Read an Extract from The Arrangement by Robyn Harding

            A Thrilling Page-Turner: Read a Review of The Arrangement by Robyn Harding

            News

            10 September 2019

            A Thrilling Page-Turner: Read a Review of The Arrangement by Robyn Harding

              Killer Reads: Robyn Harding's Top 5 Psychological Thrillers

              News

              17 July 2018

              Killer Reads: Robyn Harding's Top 5 Psychological Thrillers

                Twisty, Chilling, Smart: Q&A with Robyn Harding on Her Pretty Face

                News

                17 July 2018

                Twisty, Chilling, Smart: Q&A with Robyn Harding on Her Pretty Face

                  Fierce, Blazing, One-Sitting Read: Read a sample chapter from Her Pretty Face by Robyn Harding

                  News

                  16 July 2018

                  Fierce, Blazing, One-Sitting Read: Read a sample chapter from Her Pretty Face by Robyn Harding

                    Chilling Domestic Drama: Review of Her Pretty Face by Robyn Harding

                    News

                    16 July 2018

                    Chilling Domestic Drama: Review of Her Pretty Face by Robyn Harding

                      A Conversation with Robyn Harding, author of 'The Party'

                      News

                      18 July 2017

                      A Conversation with Robyn Harding, author of 'The Party'

                        Start Reading Our Book of the Week: The Party by Robyn Harding

                        News

                        18 July 2017

                        Start Reading Our Book of the Week: The Party by Robyn Harding

                          Synopsis

                          Low Morrison is not your average teen. You could blame her hippie parents or her dreary, isolated island hometown. Whatever the reason, Low just doesn’t fit in – and neither does newcomer Freya, an ethereal beauty and once-famous social media influencer.After signing up for Freya’s pottery class, Low quickly falls under her spell. Buoyed by Low’s adoration, Freya is compelled to share her darkest secrets and deepest desires. Finally, Low feels a sense of belonging ... until Jamie walks through the studio door. Freya, Jamie and their husbands become fast friends, leaving Low alone once again.Then one night, after a boozy dinner party, Freya suggests swapping partners. It should have been a harmless fling between consenting adults, but instead, it upends their lives.And provides Low with the perfect opportunity to unleash her growing resentment.
                          Robyn Harding
                          About the author

                          Robyn Harding

                          Robyn Harding is the author of several books and has written and executive produced an independent film. She lives in Vancouver, British Columbia with her husband and two children.

                          Books by Robyn Harding

                          COMMENTS

                          Leave a Reply

                          Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *