The House of Second Chances

Synopsis

Can a house heal heartache? From coastal Australia to the rugged beauty of Ireland, an enchanting novel of starting over, in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerneyTheir grandmother's stone cottage was always a welcome retreat in the childhood summers of Ellen and Aidan O'SheaAfter a trip home from Australia, Ellen is keen to bring the neglected property back to its former glory and enlists the help of her dear friend and one of Ireland's top interior designers, Colette Barry.Aidan is already begrudging the work on the house he has avoided for nearly twenty years. The last thing the builder needs is an interior designer who seems to do nothing but complicate his life. With their own personal heartaches to overcome, will Aidan and Colette find the courage to give the house and themselves a second chance?Praise for Esther Campion's debut novel, Leaving Ocean Road:'Warm, wise and full of humour. Esther Campion is a wonderful new voice in Australian fiction' CATHY KELLY'Join[s] the captivating Maeve Binchy in the pantheon of popular Irish novelists' Irish Scene'An intelligent novel. Esther Campion has woven a poignant story about that journey everyone takes to find their own beloved place in the wide wide world' Better Reading
Esther Campion
About the author

Esther Campion

Esther Campion is from Cork, Ireland and currently lives in north-west Tasmania. She attended North Presentation Convent in Cork and has degrees from University College Cork and the University of Aberdeen, Scotland. Esther and her Orcadian husband have lived in Ireland, Scotland, Norway and South Australia. They have a grown-up daughter in Adelaide and the two youngest at home in Tassie with an over-indulged chocolate Labrador and two horses, which Esther firmly believes are living proof that dreams really can come true.

Books by Esther Campion

Related articles

Rollercoaster Ride: Esther Campion, The House of Second Chances author, talks about her writing journey

News

20 February 2019

Rollercoaster Ride: Esther Campion, The House of Second Chances author, talks about her writing journey

    Magical Experience: Read an extract from The House of Second Chances by Esther Campion

    News

    15 February 2019

    Magical Experience: Read an extract from The House of Second Chances by Esther Campion

      Whimsy, Warmth, Wonder: Review of The House of Second Chances by Esther Campion

      News

      12 February 2019

      Whimsy, Warmth, Wonder: Review of The House of Second Chances by Esther Campion

        Win an advanced copy of The House of Second Chances

        News

        25 January 2019

        Win an advanced copy of The House of Second Chances

          COMMENTS

          Leave a Reply

          Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *